We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Jules' Bistro

Jules' Bistro
Ranked #9 of 170 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Price range: US$9 - US$12
Description: Known for our made-from-scratch flatbread pizzas, soups and chilis, Jules' Bistro offers cleverly delicious menu items, a warm atmosphere and incredible local art. - Locally-Grown Ingredients - Artisanal Breads - Homemade Sauces, Soups, Chilis, Pizzas and More - Extensive Beer and Wine Menu with Intriguing and Hard-to-Find Selections - Local Artwork
Restaurant details
Description: Known for our made-from-scratch flatbread pizzas, soups and chilis, Jules' Bistro offers cleverly delicious menu items, a warm atmosphere and incredible local art. - Locally-Grown Ingredients - Artisanal Breads - Homemade Sauces, Soups, Chilis, Pizzas and More - Extensive Beer and Wine Menu with Intriguing and Hard-to-Find Selections - Local Artwork
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I had heard of this little gem before we got to St Cloud...and yes, it's great! The atmosphere is homey-sandwich shop. The staff is welcoming and attentive. The food was yummy. I haven't had dill pickle soup in years, and it was great. I was pleased that you could get half a sandwich with soup instead of having to order both and winding up with way too much. I had the avocado and portabella mushroom Rueben and couldn't put it down. The bread was toasted crispy on the outside and the fillings were delicious! Let's hear it for dill pickle soup! If you haven't tried it...you must. Slightly creamy, not too pickle, very satisfying. Another in our party had the brisket sandwich and was highly praised. All in all, a definite keeper.

Thank Lianwilson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donella W, Owner at Jules' Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks so much for coming in! We make all of our soups and chilis from scratch and rarely repeat them...except for the dill pickle soup! It's a favorite around here. We're glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Food was delicious! Service was friendly and efficient. Quiet coffee house style setting. We recommend the southwestern chicken chili. Salad, sandwich, and pizza were good too.

Thank eabeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donella W, Owner at Jules' Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for coming in and sharing your very kind thoughts about the experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed having a nice, delicious dinner at Jules Bistro when we were last in St. Cloud four years ago, and it was the first place we thought of returning to on this visit to St. Cloud. This is not a negative review per se, just a heads up that the restaurant seems to have changed ownership, and is now more of a sandwhich, pizza and wrap place, and therefore perhaps more suitable as a lunch destination.

Thank Out-of-Wolseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donella W, Owner at Jules' Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hello! You're right -- the Bistro did change hands in April 2017, but the menu hasn't changed at all. In fact, our staff tell us that it hasn't changed significantly in many years.

As we settle into this new adventure, we are working with our team to carefully and thoughtfully enhance and expand the Jules' experience. One of the changes we're considering is adding dinner entrees, so your feedback is timely! Julie created a beautiful legacy. We are exceedingly grateful and blessed to be able to carry it forward. As loyal customers for the past 10 years, we love it here and will remain true to the vibe and spirit of the Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I had heard good things about this spot and finally checked it out. We came for lunch and we're very pleased with the offerings and food. I think the menu is the same for dinner but would recommend for lunch as there are mostly sandwiches and salads. Although we didn't have desert, it looked tasty.

Thank Pammamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donella W, Owner at Jules' Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for visiting the Bistro! We make everything from scratch here -- from our flatbread pizza crusts, soups and chilis to our sauces and vinaigrettes. We're grateful you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I enjoy going to Jules bistro and off and go there with my in-laws so we can celebrate holidays and special events together. I like their choices for appetizers, pizzas, and drinks (coffee or alcoholic). Although we haven't tried the date night specially yet, my husband and I keep saying were in a go there for pizza and a bottle of wine I think on Wednesday nights.

Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jules' Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jules' Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing