We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy, Delicious, Gourmet Dining meets Minnesota Friendly and Cozy”

Mill Valley Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Mill Valley Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: France
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We picked Mill Valley based on other reviews, and we're glad we did. The food is absolutely delicious and presented artfully. Can this really be healthy and relatively low in calories? Amazingly, yes! We tried two salads and three different dinner entrees, and all checked each of the boxes above. The dining room is very pleasant: a mix of California contemporary with a little Minnesota flair, and no California pretentiousness. (Clean and neat casual attire is perfectly fine here.) Service was Minnesota friendly and helpful. All around, an exceptional experience. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdW502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018

Food is good, nothing special. Great atmosphere to hang out and people watch. Nothing too special, but if you are looking for a nice place to hang out and eat, this is the place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We went for lunch on a Saturday. The menu was their brunch menu but had sandwiches, burgers and salads in addition to a great variety of more breakfasty options. I had the spring hash and was pleased with my choice. Lots of spring veggies, English bacon and a poached egg atop a tomato based sauce. My companion asked about their flatbreads, which are featured on their lunch/dinner menu. Our server cheerfully said she could arrange for a fresh mozzarella, basil and roasted garlic one, which was a hit. Good service in this well designed restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SWSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The food was fine. There wasn't anything outstanding that would encourage me to return. The water was room temperature. The bison burger patty was flavorful, but the mayo was over applied. The patty was also significantly smaller than the bun. This led to having a quarter of the bun left over once the meat was gone. The mango smoothie was so diluted with other lesser ingredients that it didn't taste like mango. I just didn't sense the effort.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twitterpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Outstanding flatbread, fabulous service. I recommend this stop for anyone who wants a high quality meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank markwE5397ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill Valley Kitchen also viewed

 
Saint Louis Park, MN
Saint Louis Park, MN
 

Been to Mill Valley Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing