We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comedy Club”
Review of Dangerfield's

Dangerfield's
Ranked #12 of 90 Restaurants in Shakopee
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Great time at the comedy club in the Dangerfield’s restaurant. Appetizer was disappointing, but space was intimate and the 2 comedians were very funny!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ajcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I have been a few times at Dangerfield’s and nothing changes.
It pretends to be upscale and probably it has among the best food in town, but I would appreciate a restoration of the dining areas. They are really old- fashion.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Went with family who recommended it but we had a terrible dinner experience. A very bad waiter who did not acknowledge us for a long while, kept promising to bring us popovers then making excuses as we saw popovers coming out to all the other tables that were seated after us. Very little attention from the waiter so all but one of us decided not to order big meals as we would be there forever so all got salad bar and it was nothing special. Overpriced and not friendly place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hapcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Have tried this place numerous tilmes, food quality just isn’t my favorite. Many people like this place, I have just found everything less than impressive. Better option in the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kpastrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Best prime rib I've had in 2018! Perfectly medium-rare, as ordered. Delicious popover. Wonderful service by Brandi. Lovely setting with great outdoor patio.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dangerfield's also viewed

 

Been to Dangerfield's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing