We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and great hosts”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Platanillo, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

peter v
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and great hosts”
Reviewed 17 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

This is our favourite Air Bnb place that we have stayed in and we have stayed at many Air BnB places during the last 5 years. We rented a 2 bedroom villa for 5 nights in December 2018 and had a great time. The hosts Annie and Matt were very friendly and helpful. The location was a good, not on the because but close enough that we could drive to local beaches for a day of surf and sun. The location also enabled us to enjoy local waterfalls, streams and hiking. The scenery was spectacular.

Date of stay: December 2018
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Dec 2018
Peter,

We loved having you and your family and are touched an honored that Valley of Dreams is your favorite! We are so thankful for the time we got to share with you all! We cannot wait for your return and to meet Grandma!

Pura Vida,

Annie and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalS...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We booked for 2 nights, stayed a week! Nuff' said!”
Reviewed 12 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

We cancelled the first of our 2 nights last minute simply because our schedule was too tight. This was the owners' response: "Please don't worry about anything, we will see you in the morning. We hope everything is ok".

No cancellation fees, no worries; we were happy! The next day we arrived to this wonderful place, a little up in the mountains offering comfortable breezes, and spectacular views.

We needed this place to relax after some busy days, so we decided to stay longer. We were able to extend our stay day by day, and in total we stayed a full week! Everything was spotless, and all was taken care of in detail (garden, common areas, and the apartments!!). You can tell Matt & Annie are proud of their little paradise, and want to share this with their guests! Great hospitality, and they're ready to help out in any way possible!

I like to end with: if you have your own wheels, it is totally worth the 15-minute drive up the mountain, after a nice afternoon at the beach, or nearby waterfalls. The tranquility, comfort, great climate, pool, surrounding nature, excellent views, and Matt & Annie's continues smiles can't be beat. It's like coming home!

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Dec 2018
Thanks so much for the amazing review! We are so grateful that you decided to stay longer and that you loved our little paradise too! I think that is the best title we have read! Please stay in touch and keep us posted on your progress. You'll always have a home here so please don't be a stranger!

Pura Vida,

Matt and Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraba2
Ojochal, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hosts and magic the place!”
Reviewed 10 December 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Matt and Annie are the best hosts ever!

The place is very special, and definite recommendation for all!

The valley is loaded with precious rivers and waterfalls.

This is where you have close encounter with the rich culture and hang out with the locals, which happen to be the warmest people I have ever met!

Can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: February 2018
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Dec 2018
Well we can't wait for you to visit again! We are so grateful for the amazing review and love love love that you embraced the culture! Many thanks friend and we hope to see you again!

Pura Vida,

Annie and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josué C
1 review
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 9 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Great location - incredible waterfalls and beaches are nearby. This is a lovely place to relax and enjoy nature. Annie and Matt (the owners) were amazing hosts, they gave us a friendly welcoming and excellent atention all the time we stayed. We hope to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Dec 2018
Josue,
Thanks so much for the lovely review! We loved having you all and thanks for sharing the amazing tortillas with us! We are so thankful that you liked the place and would love to have you return!

Pura Vida,

Annie and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmshana
1 review
“Jungle Hideaway1”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Gorgeous modern accommodations! The views, the grounds, the wildlife! The hosts are beyond accommodating, kind, and caring.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
We were so grateful to host you and all your friends for the weekend. We would love to have you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.