We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream come true”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Platanillo, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gfjkfgv
2 reviews
“Dream come true”
Reviewed 16 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Valley of Dreams Eco Lodge is the best place I have stayed in Costa Rica. I have visited this country twice now and could not ask for a better reception or facility. Matt and Annie are remarkable hosts. They really made me feel like I am a part of the family and it is like a home away from home. In fact I have already made plans to return. I loved the community; it is far enough away from the tourist traps and gives you a sense of the culture. The facilities are very clean and you certainly cannot beat the value. There were many lovely surprises and amenities I have not found in my years of traveling, including free laundry (including even the detergent), breakfast foods to make your own breakfast, a grill, binoculars for guests, and they made a fire at the fire pit where we could relax in the evening. They share a small garden with guests and have a telescope with which we were able to see exotic birds and view he moon. At night the stars are remarkable. It was also a real pleasure to meet and bond with guests from all over the world. If you are a tourist who is looking for television, air conditioning, fancy meals and golfing, you should consider an all inclusive because this will not be your place. But, if you are a true traveler, it is the perfect place to appreciate simplicity, relax, visit nearby nature attractions, support a family run businesses, embrace nature, care about the environment and open yourself to new experiences.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Feb 2019
What a spectacular review we could not have said it better! Thank you so much for sharing the last part of your review! Super helpful for fellow traveler's in understanding more of what Valley of Dreams is about! We hope you return!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valley of Views and Tranquility”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had the perfect weekend get away! The location was secluded enough to offer peace but close enough to Uvita for day trips to the beach. The cabins were comifortable and cute. We loved being able to wake up and cook breakfast while taking in the Mountain View (including a sloth one morning). The hosts were helpful and made the place feel like home. We will definitely be visiting again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2018
Hi Kathleen,

We loved having you all and are so grateful to hear that it felt like home here. So glad that the sloth was here to greet you when you arrived too, how much fun was that!?! Thank you all for being such amazing guests. We really enjoyed you all and hope you will return!

Pura Vida!

Annie and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bananaspl...
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem for crew of adventurers”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This place was freaking fantastic!
A crew is 15 of us stayed here split up between the cabins and bonus room in the house.
We had a ton for space to sleep, eat, store food and drinks.
There was lots to do right at the eco lodge: watching sloths and tucans, a little hike through the jungle, swimming in the pool, playing games at the huge kitchen table, sitting around the campfire, yoga on the terrace. Matt and Annie have a high powered telescope so we were able to see craters on the moon!
We had cars with us so we easily accessed two waterfalls, Playa Uvita (the Whale’s Tale) and Dominicalito.
Matt and Annie, and the dogs and cats were awesome hosts! They not only shared the telescope, but also herbs and aloe from their garden. The kitchen was stocked with condiments, bread and eggs, and all the kitchen supplies you need to make all the meals.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2018
Hannah!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! We loved having you all. We are looking forward to renting the entire place out for more groups and were so glad to hear that you felt that the space was more than adequate for 15 people. We are so grateful you all had a great time and made use of everything! Frankie misses cat yoga!

Pura Vida!

Annie and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiopura...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the forest.”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Some very nice appartements with a beautiful décoration, all the confort you need and a great view on a wild forest. We had 4 days here with our Family and it was one of the best Costarican trip if our life. Anny and Matt are great and they really treat us like some friends. We will definitly come back very soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
We loved having you all and hearing about your many adventures with fishing at Rana Roja and your whale sightings! Thank you so much for the review, we miss you already! Hope you make a visit out to CR again for a visit and safe travels to your next amazing journey... You'll always have a place here friend.

Pura Vida!

Annie and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus I
1 review
“Comfortable living with a great view”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Absolutely stunning place. High quality living in the jungle. Great view of the valley and the jungle. Close to great beaches and surfing in Dominical. Ideal for anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing and tropical trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
Markus,

Thanks so much for the amazing review friend! We loved hearing about all of your journeys and can't wait to see where your amazing life will take you. Best of luck in all of your many travels and new adventures. We miss you already!

Pura Vida,

Annie and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.