We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Service and Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vadnais Heights
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed for business. Hotel is kept very clean and staff was super friendly. Plenty of parking. Great lounge/restaurant attached. Easy access (just off of the interstate). Plenty of other restaurants and stores nearby.

R Ludwig

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hi Mr. Ludwig,

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining a clean and friendly hotel and appreciate when it is recognized.

We look forward to your next stay,

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Rooms need regular maintenance, ie walls banged up etc. Small TV. $40 credit card hold for 15 days for two free nights is overkill. Breakfast was fine, and exercise facility was above average. Staff was excellent!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank wallywanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I apologize for such a long hold on your card, it typically is much shorter than that.

I am glad you enjoyed our exercise room and thank you for the great comments on our staff, i'll be sure to pass those along.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you on your next visit to Vadnais Heights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This is my first time at a holiday inn and I have to say, I'm very surprised at how nice the room was. Rented the room for 5 people but it would accommodate 6/7 people easily.

Room type: 2room suite/dbl qn/sofa sleeper
*very spacious especially the living area, even if you were to pull out the sofa sleeper there would still be room to walk

Bathroom: nice but the shower curtain wouldn't close on both sides and water would seep onto the floor and the fan was loud

Pool: clean and nice but the water was a bit cold

Hot tub: nice and hot, very relaxing

Breakfast: very good
** there were 2-3 attendants constantly filling the food so there was never a shortage. They had warm eggs, sausage, pancake, assorted pastries which were very good, 4 different kinds of cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, yogurt,oatmeal/instant of course,overall very satisfied with the breakfast selection.

**for the price we paid, i thought the room was a good size and very happy with it. I've been to alot of 5 star hotels with a 2 room suites and it was nothing like this. Very nice room layout. I was skeptic about coming here bc of some of the reviews but decided to chance it. I'm glad we stayed here and i know
For a fact that we'll be at holiday inn
Again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank famlauj5k95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express - clean rooms, well organised and a disappointing breakfast.

Despite this my colleagues and I come back again and again to this hotel for its location for business and the great bar Jimmy's next door.

Whether you're on your own or in a group it's a friendly sports bar and makes the difference here.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank stebb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with our stay or the place except the rooms are a little small . they have a decent hot breakfast . the rooms were nicely appointed just very average. The hot tub was a little hot for me but not by much I still used it . we are at jimmies because it's attached . decent food moderately priced . you can not charge to your room at jimmies . we were there because of work on our house all in all a nice but average place and I would stay here again .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank jamderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Hi Jamderson,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient Jimmy's. I'm sorry you found everything else just average, but am glad you would choose us again.

We look forward to your next stay.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vadnais Heights
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
58 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
12.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights

Address: 1100 County Road E E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Vadnais Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vadnais Heights
Price Range: $135 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
109 non-smoking guestrooms. All corridors are inside. Large well lit carport at entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights Hotel Vadnais Heights
Vadnais Heights Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Vadnais Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing