We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Red Wing)
US$50
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Red Wing)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Motel(Cannon Falls)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
60
105
84
58
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
105
84
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylazy riversub shopprime ribnon smoking sectionbingo hallswim up barcasino floortradewindslagoonminnesotatubswolfconvention
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed one night in the Buffalo tower this past weekend. Our niece got married and her reception was on the Spirit of the Lake cruise. Never again. Our room was non-smoking but from folks being down in the smoking allowed nearly everywhere casino and coming up to the room, it reeked of stale cigarettes. The bathroom was clean, which was a plus, but the bedding was worn out, no telling what color it used to be other than beige with a hint of green. The second bed had small blood stains on the comforter. I checked the other bed thoroughly for bed bugs and didn’t find any, otherwise we would have checked out right then. For $150+ per night, including tax, I expected something much nicer. Our view was of a roof area with two satellites. The armchair in the room was frayed on the arms, not of all of the channels worked on the TV, only two networks. No internet and the bedside lamp was burnt out. The casino had the tightest slots I’ve ever experienced, including my winning a whopping $0.12 on 20 Free spins! Breakfast in their restaurant set us back $42 as well for two people! I guess they’re paying off their new tower very soon! First and last time they ever get our money.

Room Tip: I guess the new tower when it’s finished and before it gets worn out.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Not very impressed with the room. There were burn marks on the sheets, it smelled funky, not sure if the tub was clean and there was weird stuff dripping down the tile capping all around the bathroom.

That said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food at Currents was excellent and the pool area was fun with a great relaxing adult area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Very big casino, it has a bowling alley, indoor and outdoor concerts, lazy river, and swim up bar in the lagoon, game room, rv camping, great food. It's located on an island right on the Mississippi river, just a few miles from redwing minnesota, straight across from wisconsin

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randykaren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel while attending a concert at the outdoor amphitheater. The concert was great, but the hotel stay was underwhelming. The hotel is undergoing s renovation. We were in the Eagle Tower and the rooms have not been updated yet and definitely need to be. Everything was drab and not fresh feeling. Considering the ridiculous price we paid for our room, we expected more. On the bright side, it was very quiet at night which we did not expect, but appreciated.

Other parts of the resort were very nice. They had a great bowling alley and the pool area was very big and family friendly, but also included some adult only areas.

The resort did not seem equipped to handle the large concert crowd when we were there. Lines at the restaurants were way too long and even the fast food type restaurant in the bowling alley area had a 30-45 minute wait for pretty bad fast food.

We would stay again if we went to another concert/show, just because of the remote location, but will not be returning for any reason, other than that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Public Relations Specialist at Treasure Island Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We appreciate your review of your stay with us here at Treasure Island Reost & Casino. Our new hotel tower will be open shortly and will give our guests a newer option for their stay. Our property offers a wide variety of inviting activities and amenities, that our guests are sure to enjoy an unforgettable escape to The Island. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will visit us when we open the new hotel tower and continue the renovations. look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

As we entered the concert venue, we were given a booklet of deals for casino. During rain delay and as it got close to 10pm, we decided to get in line for the free pull tabs, we then were told that they dont do the coupon book pull tabs at the pull tab booth. When we were asked where we should get the free pull tabs, man pointed and grunted OVER THERE!, We then went OVER THERE, where the woman at that booth, snapped at everyone who asked, WE DONT START TIL TEN. She was asked what time it currently was, she SNAPPED again "9:47".UMM, so the only contact in the actual casino consisted of us being GRUNTED AND SNAPPED at twice. At 10pm, the only person who had any positive interaction with customers, advised us to show our ticket, give our coupon to him and receive the free pull tabs. When we gave the woman our winning tickets worth $1.50, a different customer wanted another pull tab with her winning ticket...She was snapped at to get in the original pull tab line. This business really needs to take a long hard look at their customer service training.
Concert venue, the entrance was big enough as was the food/beverage area. This is NOT an amphitheater, this is a stage with a LOT of chairs. It had rained and the chairs were not wiped down. The sound was better than I thought it would be. When the first act was done, rain delay was announced, and they opened gates- hardly enough for anyone to get through. Many of us found shelter under the entrance of casino. I am not sure if any convention rooms were available or if there is any type of plan for bad weather when there is a concert.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wren32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Public Relations Specialist at Treasure Island Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to Treasure Island Resort & Casino. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. We will review your comments with the appropriate departments to further improve our service. Please know that your patronage is extremely important to us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more desirable experience during your future visit to The Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews