We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good drinks”

Rudy's Redeye Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Rudy's Redeye Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 8th Street
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Very friendly servers. Tasty drinks. Pretty room. We enjoyed having a drink there waiting for friends.

Thank bikegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This has to be one of the true "best" places to eat in Minnesota.

As a seafood person I enjoyed splitting the $35 Seafood Sampler. From oysters to clams to exceptional coconut shrimp and calinari and fish it is an exceptional meal for two.

We split the bull bites which were prepared medium rare from a quality piece of sirloin.

Great romantic vibe and a quality Caesar salad as well for indoor setting.

Outdoor patio is inviting and warm and one if the better options in all of east metro.

Thank Froomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Serving up a large crowd of dancing, drinking and general merry-making folks cannot be easy but the waiters/waitresses, bartenders and cooks pulled off an excellent job. The food was great and the service was completed in a professional and friendly manner. My immediate family had breakfast earlier in the day and found the food and service to be splendid at that time as well. I recommend this place for everyone.

Thank gingersnaps527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFoussard, Owner at Rudy's Redeye Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review and the kind words. I will pass on your review to our staff as they have high standards of the quality service they want to provide so we like to let them know. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and visit us again soon and have dinner in our award winning restaurant.

All the best
Bill Foussard
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We started out with a Blue Moon ($3.25), a Bloody Mary ($7.75), an ice tea ($2.75), a Diet Coke ($2.75) and Onion Rings ($7.00). The Bloody Mary was very good and came with a skewer of marinated Onion, olives, cheese & a couple chunks of meat (maybe pepperoni). For dinner we had Coconut Shrimp ($23.00) and they had a special on Salmon with an apple glaze ($20.00). The meals were served with special green beans and potatoes (we each had the Au Gratins). For dessert we has Turtle Cheesecake ($8.50) and Death by Chocolate ($8.00). The food Was excellent from the appetizer (onion rings) right down to the desserts. We were happy with everything from start to finish!

We ate inside tonight. It was quieter than normal inside because the deck outside was packed. The dining area is nice and open with tables and booths. We started out with a waiter who explained he would wait on us until Gina was through doing the laundry. The trade was seamless and both gave us excellent service. Don't miss eating inside and make sure you come back to eat outside too.

Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFoussard, Owner at Rudy's Redeye Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear you were able to try a little of everything just the way we like it! We sure hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.

All the best
Bill Foussard
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We visited Rudy's on the basis of good reviews, and we are delighted we did. Arriving rather late on Thursday, we collaborated by choosing the scallops in a crab and red pepper cream sauce and their evening special chicken pot pie. While awaiting our dinner, we enjoyed their house Bloody Mary's, that were nicely adorned with olive, peppers and sausage. We also received a platter of hot rolls with sweetened butter. The scallops were cooked perfectly and they were lavished, lavished with a scrumptious rich crab and red pepper cream sauce. The plate also included a handful of wonderfully seasoned green beans cooked just right, it has been a long time since we enjoyed any quite this good. In addition, there was a generous stash of greens, something I may often have passed over. But based on my pleasure with their green beans, I tried these and found them to be great. The accompanying baked potato was the size of a small football and it came with a bowl of toppings, including bacon, sour cream, and onions. Fabulous!

And the chicken pot pie special was large,beautifully presented and pleasing. It came with a fresh side Ceasar salad.

Service was friendly, personable, prompt and attentive. Our server graciously packaged our leftovers in a handy take home bag, and we fondly recalled a lovely evening dinner the following lunch. The decor in the main dining room is classic, elegant and gracious; suitable for the most important business, social or family events. All of this would be academic if it were more pricey than affordable, but we found the prices to be very competitive. Further, there are numerous interesting sandwich, pasta and salad options as well as a happening seasonal roof top patio. We look forward to taking some more bites on this apple.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minnesnowtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFoussard, Owner at Rudy's Redeye Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you so much for the fabulous review. Your writing made me hungry! We truly care about our guests and take great pride in what we serve. So thankful to hear you will be a returning guest. We have amazing specials each day and always something new and fresh. Just recently we were voted in the top three of Best Patios in the State. We look forward to seeing you again soon bring your friends and family!!!

Sincerely,
Bill Foussard
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy's Redeye Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Redeye Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing