We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills cheap Beach Inn”
Review of Flamingo Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Beach Inn
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No frills cheap Beach Inn”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We used a coupon from one of those travel books that you get along the Interstate, let me put it this way, for a bare-bone no frills cheap beach motel, for a night or two, ok, but don't expect much. It said newly remodeled, but I could not see what they meant. I am not knocking the place, just telling facts. The location was really good.

Room Tip: Use the coupon from the travel book to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trikeman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    8
    9
    8
See reviews for
14
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rayne, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

nice people, clean rooms, near casinos, and very cheap prices. would recomend to anyone.
The Foremans from rayne lousiana.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foreman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The hotel was normal. Not perfect but not too bad to stay in. The price is excellent . I had two nights of peaceful sleeping and so did my boyfriend and two sisters that are 16. The location is also great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank misskisha37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We were on an unplanned trip to the coast and could not get a room at any casino so we called the Flamingo. They got us two rooms- very reasonable priced and they were clean and comfortable. It is a little dated but for what we paid, I was pleased.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladygambler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We called two days ahead to make a reservation for one bedroom. The woman who I could hardly understand took our name and said there would be no problem on that day for one bed. When we got there they said they didn't have a one bed room and we had to pay $5.00 more for a room with two beds. They would not honor the coupon from the state welcome center for $40.00 because they said it was the price for a room with one bed and they made us pay and additional fee.
The room was awful! I do not recommend staying there and we won't go back. If I get to the welcome center again, I will let them know that there is a problem with their coupon being accepted at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
11.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#37 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
11.5 km away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Inn

Property: Flamingo Beach Inn
Address: 1746 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5433
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price range (per night): $75 - $171
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Flamingo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing