We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of The Reef

The Reef
Ranked #9 of 218 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Try the Tuna!!!!! The service was outstanding, the views are magnificant. To bad they don't have rooms, your not going to want to leave.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Fishingjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashly B, Manager at The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you so much Josh for the excellent feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our meals were just average. Grilled grouper wasn’t anything to write home about. Food was ok, not great.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank xlr8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashly B, Manager at The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear that your experience was only average.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We split a sandwich and we had the crab dip. It was very cheesy not much crab. It is the 1st time i had boudin balls.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank hfbt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashly B, Manager at The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for the input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

We were passing by and decided to stop for lunch. Great experience overall. Bang bang shrimp and gumbo for appetizers, both were excellent. My husband had the fried seafood platter and I had the flounder. He throughly enjoyed his seafood and my flounder was good. The flounder was heavily breaded and I removed most of it. The flounder itself was delicious as was the sauce. Most items on the menu are breaded and fried where I generally prefer my seafood grilled or blackened. That being said, it was still a good choice and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 921dellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashly B, Manager at The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you Della for the feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Came into town for a long weekend. We wanted Seafood. After researching, we decided on the reef and was not disappointed. The best raw oysters I’ve ever had. The grilled grouper was excellent. We will be back

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank marykU3980KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.