We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Members Night”

Varsity Lakes Tavern
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 04/12
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$31
Cuisines: Pub
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Burleigh Waters call Varsity Lakes Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Burleigh Waters. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Varsity Lakes Tavern's gaming floor is decked out with the latest machines.
Restaurant details
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Burleigh Waters call Varsity Lakes Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Burleigh Waters. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Varsity Lakes Tavern's gaming floor is decked out with the latest machines.
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Restaurant has had a facelift and now has changed its name to the Grill House and they offer full table service now. Staff very good and attentive. The steak was wonderful but the salad was pathetic we had just leaves and tomatoes, some of our group got some onions. Last time we were there the salad was great.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank dunlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Hi,
Sorry to hear that you rate us a 2 star.
I will pass you feedback on to the chef asap. Let me know if you decide to return I would love to make your next visit more enjoyable.

Regards,
Amanda Short
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to the venue a few times but this one particular time was extremely good the food was great the service was very good thanks tirra for a lovely evening my wife and i will be back

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Hi James,

Thanks so much for the great review! Let me know next time you are in so I can shout you a cold beverage :)
Regards,

Amanda Short
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

Great wine list. Delicious food with yummy vegetarian options. Friendly staff! Excellent for families, it has a playground and lots of activities for kids on different nights of the week. Large dining area and sports bar.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank megsarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Hi,
Wow!! Thanks for the great review! Let me know next time you are in so I can shout you a cold beverage :)

Regards,
Amanda Short
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

This is my second review after three years. My experience with the meals still after all these years is great food we all still enjoy and always fresh which is important. Our whole family frequents The Grillhouse regularly. Consistently great food and choices (though more non-meat would be welcome). Recent renovations have improved the ambiance and the kids club for those with kids. The good service is topped with really nice staff who greet you with a smile always. Thank you staff and management.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Branka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Hi Branka,
Wow thank you for the amazing review! I will be sure to pass on to the team.
Let me know next time you pop in so I can shout you a cold beverage.
Kind Regards,
Amanda Short
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

A decent meal can be had here. A wide variety of meals to choose from and staff bend over backwards to please. Seniors meals avail too. Worth a stop in.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 133salliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christyleem, Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Thanks for the kind review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We would be happy to hear how we can make it a 5 stars next time.

Kind Regards,
Christy Monk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varsity Lakes Tavern also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Miami, Gold Coast
 

Been to Varsity Lakes Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.