We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Varsity Lakes Tavern
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 24/10
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$33
Cuisines: Pub
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Burleigh Waters call Varsity Lakes Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Burleigh Waters. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Varsity Lakes Tavern's gaming floor is decked out with the latest machines.
Restaurant details
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Burleigh Waters call Varsity Lakes Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Burleigh Waters. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Varsity Lakes Tavern's gaming floor is decked out with the latest machines.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Best little pub ive been to in a very long time without a doubt. Great vibes, amazing food, staff is wonderful all around great time 10/10

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank redd0gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charl, Other at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Hi There
Thank you for your review, and we are pleased you had a great time here. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Varsity Tavern has a great atmosphere for a nice relaxed meal. The food is great and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank KirraLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charl, Other at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Hi Kirra

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We arrived for dinner on a Tuesday night, It took over 50 minutes to get our meals. The pizza had been sitting under the heater for over 10 minutes and dried out, with other meals. The staff offered to make another pizza but we were not prepared to wait for another one to be cooked. Cutlery not provided at the table and a meal was missing sauce, all of which required us to ask staff. We were not informed at any stage that staff shortages were being experienced, which was the excuse provided. The kitchen staff were completely disorganised. A disappointing experience. We will not be returning.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank suewtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsity L, General Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Hello Sue, We are very sorry to see your review, and your experience with us and would like to discuss this with you as soon as possible. Could you please call myself as soon as you can, Anthony Riolo on 0755762644.
Kind Regards
Anthony Riolo
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Great place for a family birthday. We invited our friends and family for my grandsons 6th birthday. Everything was lovely, food was great and everyone enjoyed their meals. The kids room was utilised very well with the children and the drinks cold and cocktails made to perfection. Thank you to the staff too, who were very accommodating and friendly

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank L8711LLjanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charl, Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Hi Jane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We take pride in all aspects of our work and are glad that it translates to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

The food was absolutely scrumptious! The service by Charlotte Latham was so professional and she was so attentive - nothing was too much effort. The children were superbly entertained by the indoor playground which is visible from your table. Truly a good night was had by all. Highly recommended….

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank AnnetteLatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsity L, General Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Hi Annette thank you very much for such lovely feedback and your 5 star review. We are lucky with our staff here, Charlotte is a long time loyal employee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varsity Lakes Tavern also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Miami, Gold Coast
 

Been to Varsity Lakes Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.