We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch up with friends”

Varsity Lakes Tavern
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 28/11
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$31
Cuisines: Pub
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Burleigh Waters call Varsity Lakes Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Burleigh Waters. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Varsity Lakes Tavern's gaming floor is decked out with the latest machines.
Restaurant details
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Burleigh Waters call Varsity Lakes Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Burleigh Waters. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Varsity Lakes Tavern's gaming floor is decked out with the latest machines.
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Spent a wonderful afternoon at Varsity on a Saturday with the girls, sparkling wine and the feasting board went down a treat. We definitely spent more time here
than we intended but went home happy and with bellies full! Love it here.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 607elliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsity L, General Manager at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Ellie, thank you for taking the time to give us you great review and for the number 5 score. So happy you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2021

Family dinner for my birthday last night and the food, service and staff were all lovely. Thank you for birthday to remember.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Tripsaplenty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charl, Other at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. So nice to see you had a great time. Thank you for choosing us to have your party at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Attention to detail is excellent, and team work on point. The customer service is by far on top 10 on the coast. Love he food.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 661taylaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charl, Other at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Hi Tayla, thank you for your review, which is most appreciated. Our staff are always ensuring our customers are looked after very well, and it is great that this shines through in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Every time I come here I am blown away with the quality of service, the staff are always super attentive and polite. Great place

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M6521IAmattc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charl, Other at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We are very lucky to have the staff that are here. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Best little pub ive been to in a very long time without a doubt. Great vibes, amazing food, staff is wonderful all around great time 10/10

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank redd0gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charl, Other at Varsity Lakes Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Hi There
Thank you for your review, and we are pleased you had a great time here. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varsity Lakes Tavern also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Miami, Gold Coast
 

Been to Varsity Lakes Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.