We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people are very rude..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I was there for my son wedding and I had a problem getting into my room . I went to ask the young lady at the front desk and she had a attitude ... She was texting on her phone and not trying to help me.. But over all my stay wasn't all that bad some of the housekeeper there was very nice and helpful... This one housekeeper was so nice she clean my room the hold time I was there and she did a GREAT JOB .... U know who you are she told me she always have the first floor .. Very friendly lady if she still there I will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first , second , forth floor are the best clean good and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Your comments have been reviewed by our Management team. No words can validate a negative comment. Please be assured of our continued commitment to deliver the quality service you expect and deserve. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. Again, I offer my apologies and hope you will allow us a "second chance" to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile


The best rating I found when booking this hotel was 2 and half stars . I left there feeling like it was just that.
To say the least I expected more being one of the higher priced hotels in the area.
Changed rooms twice before I would accept a room due to uncleanliness of the bedding .
If you don't catch housekeeping during early morning peak hour 9am . You will miss the opportunity for your room to be cleaned . They do not circle back and appear to leave around noon.
There is a nice lady who knocks on door for used linens only every morning and unfortunately does not have clean linens to immediately exchange .
It takes a very long time to get towels . We had to take used sets to get clean sets from the front desk.
The breakfast was ok and typical hotel hot and cold breakfast foods .
The staff was very nice and friendly.
They tried to accommodate the best they could . The room thermostat like every hotel I've ever stayed was difficult to find a comfort level . Seems to blow heat then it would automatically switch to cool then back to heat. This was my second stay here over the past 3 years . Don't know if I would stay here again . If so , the other high end hotels would have to be sold out .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank bestdealfinder09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear bestdealfinder09,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood, MS. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about breakfast and our staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the housekeeping and cleanliness. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I drove over from Little Rock and needed a hotel that accepts CLC Lodging charge cards. I had stayed in the past at some sketchy places and a colleague of mine discovered that this HIE accepts our cards. I was so happy and pleased. Extremely nice and knowledgeable front desk staff. Very clean room, safe with indoor entrance, convenient to work, and a Manager's Special on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday afternoon at 5:30. Free food, free soda and BEER. I will recommend to family, friends, and co-workers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank dwbpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Mary G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I had an excellent stay here. The front desk girl was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was kept well stocked and clean. I was very happy with my room. I also received a friendly send off when I checked out. I would recommend here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was fine for work stay. It's in need of updates and there is no pool. Service was fine and room was clean. It met our needs as business travelers. There is nothing great or terrible about it. The breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express with instant pancake machine.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Urlosingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us. I agree it's time for an upgrade and thankfully I can report this will start in January, 2017. We are in the planning stage. Please come back and see us. Our only goal is to provide comfort and welcome to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
290 reviews
3.1 km away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
235 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Greenwood
Best Western Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
62 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Address: 401 Clements St, Greenwood, MS 38930-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: $150 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Greenwood, Mississippi, conveniently located between Memphis, Tennessee and Jackson, Mississippi. It is also a mid-point between St. Louis, Missouri and New Orleans, Louisiana. Greenwood is home to Viking Range Corporation, Milwaukee Electric Tool Co., Raybestos and Staplcotn and minutes from Mississippi Valley State University. The hotel is less than a mile from fabulous local restaurants and bars, shopping in our renovated downtown, the Alluvian Spa and the Viking Cooking School. It is a short drive from the Greenwood Country Club golf course, Leflore Lanes bowling alley, Cottonlandia Museum and the Greenwood Blues Heritage Museum. Features include 32' flat-screen TVs, free high-speed Internet access, ergonomic work desks in all rooms, fitness center with weight equipment, business center, board room, guest laundry facilities and complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood Hotel Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing