We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
7
10
13
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
13
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Wow! The Quality Inn was a great place to stay. The room was clean, roomy and included a fridge and microwave. The hot breakfast was a big plus each day and saved us $$ with two teens and two adults to feed. Good selection of hot biscuits and gravy, grits, hash, pasties, bagels, cereal, and made to order eggs with cheese. Also the standard juices, coffee and skim and 2% milk. I thought the up-th-hill with lounge was a plus, and the food was pretty good too.
We would stay here again!!

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

My husband (34yo), our 1 year old and I (32yo) stayed 2 nights at the hotel while attending a wedding in Meridian. The staff was super friendly and courteous. They did everything possible to make us feel welcome. The complementary breakfast was the best I've ever had at this type of hotel - all hot food - they custom make omlets, eggs with cheese and have hot grits, homemade biscuits, bagels, muffins, waffles, coffee and oj. We loved the two women working the breakfast - really fast and friendly service. There is a nice size outdoor pool and a great restaurant/bar "Bridget's" which has access from the parking lot (up the hill). The rooms were clean (carpet was older though) and was plenty big enough for our pack-n-play. Overall, a great stay with great staff.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jennabeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2007

The first room we were given to stay in was nasty. It smelt like bad body odor. It was located in the back of the hotel with a bar across the parking lot up the hill. Young men were prowling around the parking lot late into the evening. The second room we were given was located four doors down from the first. It was also a smelly, nasty, room.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank motojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

very clean and acceptable accommodations esp. for older motel. staff were very courteous and we were very comfortable for our 2 day trip to meridian on business. looks like it would be nice for children in the warmer months also.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2006

We must travel with pets so it is important to find a facility that accepts pets. This location does just that with no pet fee at the time we were there. It is a good deal for the money as well. Microwave and refrigerator in the rooms with desk and easy chair. The only minor complaint would be the "thiness" of the walls as we could hear the people next door. The beds were good and lots of water pressure in the shower. We aren't interested in the pool so I can't comment on that. The free breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs or omlets were served as well as hot biscuits, gravy, waffles, pastries, cereals, and juices. The front desk service was very polite and efficient. Overall, for the money it is a good deal.

Date of stay: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews