We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, not great, but not awful either”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extend a Suites Meridian
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewed 30 December 2008

We stayed here on our way home from visiting Grandmother's house. We had the dog with us, so we needed a place she could stay. We also had our new infant with us, so it was too much to drive all the way home in one day. Meridian was about half-way and this seemed like the best place that would allow dogs.
On the positive side, the service was very friendly, the breakfast was excellent (including fresh scmbled eggs!), and everything worked in the room. I thought this place was just fine for a 2-star motel. My wife thought the floor was dirty, and we could agree the room had a slightly musty smell. Overall though, I found it comfortable enough. The parking lot was well lit and I felt safe in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrogSqueezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2008

Wow! The Quality Inn was a great place to stay. The room was clean, roomy and included a fridge and microwave. The hot breakfast was a big plus each day and saved us $$ with two teens and two adults to feed. Good selection of hot biscuits and gravy, grits, hash, pasties, bagels, cereal, and made to order eggs with cheese. Also the standard juices, coffee and skim and 2% milk. I thought the up-th-hill with lounge was a plus, and the food was pretty good too.
We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

My husband (34yo), our 1 year old and I (32yo) stayed 2 nights at the hotel while attending a wedding in Meridian. The staff was super friendly and courteous. They did everything possible to make us feel welcome. The complementary breakfast was the best I've ever had at this type of hotel - all hot food - they custom make omlets, eggs with cheese and have hot grits, homemade biscuits, bagels, muffins, waffles, coffee and oj. We loved the two women working the breakfast - really fast and friendly service. There is a nice size outdoor pool and a great restaurant/bar "Bridget's" which has access from the parking lot (up the hill). The rooms were clean (carpet was older though) and was plenty big enough for our pack-n-play. Overall, a great stay with great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jennabeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2007

The first room we were given to stay in was nasty. It smelt like bad body odor. It was located in the back of the hotel with a bar across the parking lot up the hill. Young men were prowling around the parking lot late into the evening. The second room we were given was located four doors down from the first. It was also a smelly, nasty, room.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank motojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

very clean and acceptable accommodations esp. for older motel. staff were very courteous and we were very comfortable for our 2 day trip to meridian on business. looks like it would be nice for children in the warmer months also.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
2.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 30 in Meridian
132 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Meridian
Red Roof Inn Meridian
#17 of 30 in Meridian
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Meridian

Address: 1401 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301-6614 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range: $95 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy in one of our 105 spacious rooms that make you feel at home. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi, or use of the in-room microwave, refrigerator and ergonomic desk for extended stays. Guests will appreciate access to our refreshing outdoor pool, convenient on-site laundry facilities, and a satisfying homemade breakfast featuring delicious eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Extend a Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Meridian
Meridian Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing