We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous friendly service with down home cooked food.”

Wray's Fins and Feathers Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 103 Restaurants in Olive Branch
Cuisines: American
Description: Fins and Feathers is a family owned and operated restaurant serving your family with Olive Branch's First and Only All-You-Can-Eat Catfish Buffet in a completely Smoke Free environment. We offer a full menu with appetizers, sandwiches, salads, entrees along with our newly expanded buffet which includes a homemade soup bar!
Restaurant details
Description: Fins and Feathers is a family owned and operated restaurant serving your family with Olive Branch's First and Only All-You-Can-Eat Catfish Buffet in a completely Smoke Free environment. We offer a full menu with appetizers, sandwiches, salads, entrees along with our newly expanded buffet which includes a homemade soup bar!
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had the Saturday night buffet. All the food on the buffet was kept fresh. I do hate for the environment that it is all served on Styrofoam. We would return. The folks running the place and working there were all wonderfully friendly and attentive which is why I moved the rating from average to very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

We were glad to meet you and hope you stop by a see us on your next trip through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Went early and had a great meal before it got really busy. Enjoyed fresh hot fish, shrimp, fries, onion

Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Extremely prejudice towards me and family,by us being black,I will not recommend this place to no one period

2  Thank lbutler171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Wray's Fins and Feathers as of August 28, 2017, is under new ownership and management. Please give us another try! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Mainstay in Olive Branch. Very popular with the locals. Great vegetables, wonderful deserts, service that is best of all!

Thank rdenton2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

This was date night on Friday. I always pick some of the regular places. However my honey is a southern good ol country man. He said baby I don't feel like no 45 minutes to hour wait .
He took me to nice cozy place where they give great southern hospitality. It's a buffet with hot fresh fish & shrimps hush puppies, onion rings, fries, fried okra, coleslaw. At times the bar was low on food but that was ok because more was coming fresh &hot straight out of the grease I prefer that instead of over cooking to much and it sits.
The family hospitality was the bomb dot com. I just loved the way they keep asking is there anything else you need, can I get you anything else. This is a not a big place but if you like to getaway from a crowd and nice friendly family place, stop by give them a try Hot fresh fish on Friday.
The reason I rated excellent is service was great, the food was always coming out hot, the bar did get low but they don't to much so you are going to get fresh food. The price was about $34 for two.

Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wray's Fins and Feathers Restaurant also viewed

 
Olive Branch, MS
 

Been to Wray's Fins and Feathers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing