We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
37
52
28
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
52
28
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome reliefboth bedroomsbasketball courtclean place to stayone bedroom suitestove topbreakfast offeringsfull kitchenfront desk staffother guestssausagesleeper sofafree breakfastbagelsstaff was friendlyup to datejackson
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Fool me once.....

Stayed here before. Complained that it seems the property is being used by the managements teenaged boys as their playground. All over the pool, the basketball courts, the buffet. Was told they would look into as that seemed isolated.

Guess what it's not. This hotel is clearly someone's family playground. It blocks guests from using facilities but worse, the free food is a major attraction for the boys.

In addition, worn out sheets were the fitted won't stay on the bed is disgusting. Some kind of dirt stains on two towels made the room bad for me.

Fitness room not up to speed.

As I said, last time for me at this facility. I advised Marriott but they don't seem to care when it's a franchise.

Room Tip: Stay in the new area of RIDGELAND.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We truly care about your feedback and want to make sure that we look into every situation that concerns our guests. Our management team at our hotel does not have teenage boys, however, we do have several families that are here with us that have older children and I will check with and monitor this situation. Thank you again for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean place. We got the 2 bedroom suite as we had the kids with us. Bathroom in each bedroom and let out couch in the front. Place has a gym, basketball court, outdoor hot tub and pool. Kids loved it. Free breakfast! I saw sausages, biscuits, scrambled eggs, waffle maker, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, OJ, coffee cake, and bagels. It was pretty good. Even though there was a graduation party there, it was still quiet. I'll definitely go again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

We are so very happy that you stayed us and that you had a great experience! We would love for you and your family to come back anytime!

Have a great week and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Snowbirds heading home. It's never easy to leave the warm south for the still snowy Minnesota. But, it definitely helps when you have a friendly, clean n comfortable place to stay. Thanks for a great night sleep.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We are so happy you stayed with us and thank you for your kind words! Come back to see us soon!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

My friends and I visited over the weekend for a girls night out. The staff was friendly. The room set up was great. We had a fully accessible kitchen with a table, fridge, dishwasher, etc! That morning for breakfast they had plenty of food options. Well balanced meal! Very clean and up to date as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cortney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us and so happy that you had a great stay with your friends! I will pass your kind words to our staff. When your travel brings you back to this area - you are always welcome!!!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This is a good value for the money. If you are using GPS to find the hotel be sure to follow the directions exactly. It's easy to get messed up as its off the highway a bit and hard to find. As usual, the paint color in the kitchen makes the room very dark, even with the lights on. We were upgraded for free without asking, which was nice. Also, as usual with this chain, the HVAC is noisy. The rooms are showing age and the carpet needed to be restretched in the bedroom and the vanity area had cigarette burns in the carpet. The breakfast area is tight to move around in. The attendant needed help to keep up with restocking and refilling the buffet and coffee. The desk clerk had to help. He was nice though. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TLPearce61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy you stayed with us. I will definitely pass your comments on to our ownership/management team.

Have a great day and when your travel brings you back to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews