We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Was disappointed in breakfast each morning and there nearly a week.
Area was not kept clean and food was not refilled in a timely manner. - limited food choices!
Good location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for feedback! I am happy that you had a chance to experience our wonderful staff! Truly sorry about the choices of breakfast options, however, I have forwarded the information about the cleanliness and refilling items in a timely manner to the appropriate department to ensure this will not happen in the future. Look forward to welcoming you back soon if travel brings you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We are regular users of Residence Inns. This one, while it has the spacious rooms, it is in need of updating. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The bed, most important to us, was old, bouncy, and the fitted sheet came off while sleeping. That isn't right. Also the toilet handle was not connected well. Took some manipulation to flush it. The room was clean and quiet. Glad we were only there for one night. Unless there are some major updates, we won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetogo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manger M, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Ridgeland. We are thankful for your visit with us. I apologize for the difficulties you had during your stay and we are working to improve for every guest is very important to us. I have passed on the information to the department heads and we will address these issues. Thank you again for visiting with us in Ridgeland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Check in was quick and easy. The staff was courteous and the room was comfortable. The hotel was near every place I wanted to go and easy too get into and out of. Some of the room looked a little dated but the hotel was undergoing renovations and that should be rectified soon. Breakfast was a little boring but I spend a lot of nights in hotels and it would take something out of the ordinary to excite me. I think for the average traveler t he breakfast offerings would be more than adequate.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early if you want hot baked goods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlekaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Fool me once.....

Stayed here before. Complained that it seems the property is being used by the managements teenaged boys as their playground. All over the pool, the basketball courts, the buffet. Was told they would look into as that seemed isolated.

Guess what it's not. This hotel is clearly someone's family playground. It blocks guests from using facilities but worse, the free food is a major attraction for the boys.

In addition, worn out sheets were the fitted won't stay on the bed is disgusting. Some kind of dirt stains on two towels made the room bad for me.

Fitness room not up to speed.

As I said, last time for me at this facility. I advised Marriott but they don't seem to care when it's a franchise.

Room Tip: Stay in the new area of RIDGELAND.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We truly care about your feedback and want to make sure that we look into every situation that concerns our guests. Our management team at our hotel does not have teenage boys, however, we do have several families that are here with us that have older children and I will check with and monitor this situation. Thank you again for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean place. We got the 2 bedroom suite as we had the kids with us. Bathroom in each bedroom and let out couch in the front. Place has a gym, basketball court, outdoor hot tub and pool. Kids loved it. Free breakfast! I saw sausages, biscuits, scrambled eggs, waffle maker, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, OJ, coffee cake, and bagels. It was pretty good. Even though there was a graduation party there, it was still quiet. I'll definitely go again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

We are so very happy that you stayed us and that you had a great experience! We would love for you and your family to come back anytime!

Have a great week and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
59 reviews
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
4.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 855 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: $142 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Residence Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing