We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Our first time here. The front desk staff very professional. Very clean and felt just like home.
The area is great plenty of shopping. Great places to eat. Very busy town but you will never be bored.
Need hair salon or nail salon, plenty in the area to choose from.
The hotel has breakfast. Full kitchen in the room, double room suite very comfy beds, plenty of room for the family. Flat screen tv in both bedrooms dining room table. Sleeper sofa. Bedrooms are at back of room so you do not hear hallway noise. However hallways were very quiet.
We will definitely be back.hallway quiet. Love our stay after a 12 hour drive felt good to be able to relax and get a good night sleep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank angelaa93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manger M, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ridgeland. Thank You, Rose Jones AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We wanted to get away for a night and have a romantic quiet dinner in the suite. When we arrived to this property which was in a weird location behind a shopping center, we saw so many guests. We didn't really worry because it was a reward night (free) and our profile is usually accommodated (high floor, away from elevator). Wrong...The highest floor that wasn't accommodated and we ended up on the 3rd floor (Room 324) which away from the elevator near the stairs. We felt we could deal with it because it was just one night. Yeah right...The noise, the noise, the noise! The common areas needed cleaning, but I did see housekeepers on the floor. The one bedroom suite itself was clean and updated. One of drawers was missing in the bathroom vanity. I don't know how you can miss it, but every time I have redeemed a reward night with any hotel, you can look forward to finding something off about the room. The room had all of the usual kitchen appliances and utensils that I used to set up my dinner. The room itself, I didn't have many complaints. Throughout the evening and night, there was screaming, running, slamming doors. It was so bad that I considered leaving. We didn't even bother calling to the front desk as we figured other guests surely have called to complain. While asleep, I was awaken by a big thud against the wall and verbal arguing and screaming about (facebook?). The walls are so thin! It so sad, other guests don't realize that they are so rude when making ridiculous amount of noise which disturb other guests. We got on the first train smoking getting out of there the next morning. There was no way we could remain there another hour.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manger M, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ridgeland. Thank You, Rose Jones AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Was disappointed in breakfast each morning and there nearly a week.
Area was not kept clean and food was not refilled in a timely manner. - limited food choices!
Good location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for feedback! I am happy that you had a chance to experience our wonderful staff! Truly sorry about the choices of breakfast options, however, I have forwarded the information about the cleanliness and refilling items in a timely manner to the appropriate department to ensure this will not happen in the future. Look forward to welcoming you back soon if travel brings you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We are regular users of Residence Inns. This one, while it has the spacious rooms, it is in need of updating. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The bed, most important to us, was old, bouncy, and the fitted sheet came off while sleeping. That isn't right. Also the toilet handle was not connected well. Took some manipulation to flush it. The room was clean and quiet. Glad we were only there for one night. Unless there are some major updates, we won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetogo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manger M, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Ridgeland. We are thankful for your visit with us. I apologize for the difficulties you had during your stay and we are working to improve for every guest is very important to us. I have passed on the information to the department heads and we will address these issues. Thank you again for visiting with us in Ridgeland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Check in was quick and easy. The staff was courteous and the room was comfortable. The hotel was near every place I wanted to go and easy too get into and out of. Some of the room looked a little dated but the hotel was undergoing renovations and that should be rectified soon. Breakfast was a little boring but I spend a lot of nights in hotels and it would take something out of the ordinary to excite me. I think for the average traveler t he breakfast offerings would be more than adequate.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early if you want hot baked goods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlekaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
59 reviews
4.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 855 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: $146 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Residence Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing