We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
31
25
14
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
25
14
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell dixie queen memphis hotels landers center outlet mall room was clean light sleeper walking distance staff was very friendly would stay here again exit lotion refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Was an overnight stay on a work trip. I was very pleased in all aspects of the inn. The front desk person was so friendly and helpful. The room was Stacy, clean and the beds were very comfortable. A large screen tv was a plus to watch the Olympics. Breakfast is also provided This was a great value and definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blazer729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel was great! The room was great for my needs, the bed was very comfortable, it was nice to have a frig - with 100* weather, the staff was awesome. The location is great - minutes from the outlet mall and easy access to downtown Memphis! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdPachal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The room was real nice and the service was great WOULD GO BACK THERE AGAIN!!!! My Husband and I went to Southaven Mississippi to the Dizzy Dean World Series to watch my Grandson play baseball The location of the Motel was ideal. The only complaint was we asked for a non smoking room and it was but there were 3 smoking rooms on the same hall as our room and the hall smelled like smoke really really bad I had to spray Lysol in the hall that is my only complaint!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Wish they had a special hall just for smoker ONLY!!! I am a non smoker
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shannpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The hotel was very nice. they have a couple of different sections and we seem to be in one that had been recently remodeled. they offered an average continental breakfast. We got a pretty good rate and it was easy on easy off of the highway

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melinda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Once again we had a great experience. Yes, the Magnolia was being renovated. But that just made us so happy. We stopped on our way to Kentucky, then again on our way home. They had completed the lobby & hall wallpaper & it looked wonderful. All they needed was to finish up the carpet in the halls & I can't wait to see it. Dave & Kim are just such sweet hard working family people. And Janelle at the front desk was just as dedicated to us having a good stay. The room was clean, beautiful, & very comfortable. It's hard to sleep on the road but we always manage to sleep good here. We had an a chance this time to get out & drive around. What a beautiful spot this jewel sits in. Kim had suggested the Memphis BBQ Company one exit up to go eat. Slap your Mamma good food. Seen on Diners Drive In's & Dives. We loved it. Another reason to go back soon. The trip home we were so tired & took advantage of the Taco Bell across the parking lot & the Dixie Queen for ice cream right next door. Thanks again to all at the Magnolia for making our trip so fine. We can't wait to see you all again.
M

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MendaAbbeville_La_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews