We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We again made the trip from Wisconsin to Tunica and found the Fitz even better than last time! The staff was friendlier and more helpful than ever. Service was outstanding from check in to check out with all concerned with providing a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Dubs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 803 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Not bad for the price but spend a little more and go to Gold strike or Horseshoe.
The room was ok we stayed in the Pullman suite not very large for a suite. They layout of the room was good with the bathroom separating the bedroom and living area. When we first arrived the room had a musty smell coming from the AC. Called the front desk and maintenance replace the AC unit no more musty smell. I think they need to check all the rooms before the give them 2 you. After a 12 hr drive that's not something I was looking forward to doing waiting for them to fix the AC.
The casino is small compared to other resorts. Mostly locals here very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm3534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I love the Fitz there hotel is lovely and staff are very nice and friendly,i never come away
a winner but i have fun.i play the slots and have been coming to the fitz for the past 3 years.i average 3 times a year,and rarely win but i have fun and am relax when i leave.
i do feel they could open there slots a little more freely for wins,i do visit a couple more
casinos while there and find i win at them.but i do find the Fitz a better place to stay
while in Tunica and there food is awesome.

Room Tip: the rooms are very nice a comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I chose the cheapest room rate (35/night) for our two night stay in Tunica "betting" that the room wouldn't be too bad. It was quite nice, as was the hotel. We were "lucky" enough to stay on the 3rd floor, which connects to the second floor of the casino and the restaurants. Beds were comfy, water hot. With our room we received complimentary breakfast buffets for both mornings of our stay and $5 off the dinner buffet when we signed up for the casino card. A very pleasant stay. There was a condensation drip outside our window from the air conditioner above, which could have become annoying if you thought about it, but we didn't. When checking out, my husband mentioned it. They comped us one night. Total for 2 nights, 2 breakfast buffets and 2 dinner buffets-$47!

Room Tip: Stay during the week
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sls1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

did not enjoy the trip to fitzs this past weekend due to attitude of desk clerk . requested a room from host, she said wait until 6pm and call desk clerk and see if a room was avaible, did and the clerk put me on hold for about 5 or more mins. i called back and was put on hold for another period of time, finally got a answer of no room at this time. i let it drop and we went to eat dinner at the buffet. during the meal i was paged and went back to the phone and went thru the waiting period again finally got to the desk clerk again , put on hold again. finally got back to a person and was told that no one paged me and was told again that no room was there. i dont need to put up to this treatment, we go to have fun, relax spend money, and celebrate my birthday. the attitude of the operator and clerks can leave a lot to be disired. thank you, we left and went to another casino.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank williscalhouncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
6.0 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
5.4 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.7 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
6.0 km away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
179 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitz Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitz Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Tunica, MS 38664-9141
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: $43 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitz Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fitz Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing