We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to repeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Reviewed 24 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank carlasH405ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8StlAirport, General Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Smell really bad upon arrival traffic in and out of hotel room also smelled bad had to go to store to try and remove the smell with air freshners felt really unsafe left early stayed one night instead of 2 just and overall bad experience should not be allowed to carry the name wyndam

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D3409BDlindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Dlindaj,

We thank you for the feedback and choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused you during your stay.We will look in the issues that you mentioned in our management meetings so we can provide better experiences for all of our guest. We encourage all of our guests to notify any issues they having during their stay as our front desk service is available 24/7 to resolve any issues. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

When I arrived at the hotel to check in, my room wasn't ready and I was already an hour late of checking in. The room was average but this location has no iron or ironing boards in the rooms. You have to go to the front desk to ask for one. So sad. Customer service was mediocre. Good price for the room but they need to get a little better at servicing folks.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 739demetriusw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Demetriusw,

We thank you for staying at hotel and giving us a feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused you during your stay. We will look in to the things you mention in our management meetings so we can improve our customer service. We thank you once again for staying with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Yes the hotel was indeed horrible smell like the room has never been clean literally I understand it's a smoking hotel but damn does the room have to smell like a fresh pack of smoked cigarettes and weed lord luckily we only had to stay one night because the room was horrible the worst room I ever stayed at and then we walked in the hotel there were people homeless sitting in the lobby smoking a cigarette . I wouldn't stay here ever again! Do not waste your money who cares if it's the super 8 take your money some where else !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 546mauricem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Mauricem,

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience staying at our hotel. We will do best of our efforts to fix the issues you have mentioned so our guest can have better experience in future. We would like you to give us another chance as we always aim to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
329 reviews
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range: $71 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super Eight
Saint Louis Super 8
Super 8 Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing