We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
775
429
153
71
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
429
153
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge front desk louis airport st louis outdoor pool lobby bar the shuttle driver fitness center an early flight park and fly joanne parking tower page bellman convention server
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Spent one night due to early flight out the next morning. Room was nice but had issue with candy wrappers in night stand drawer, bottle of milk floating in ice bucket, dried wash cloth hanging on shower curtain, and small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc. were mostly empty. Not a huge deal but made me wonder how well room had been cleaned. Did not report to front desk but left a note for housekeeping.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Kim T,

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Best regards,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The park and stay option worked out well and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

The hotel bar is nice and the shuttle is fast and clean.

The breakfast is limited at 4:45am but that is true everywhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erik_saluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Erik_saluki,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences especially regarding our park and fly options. We will use your feedback to better our services and accommodations to our guests. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations. Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stay at this hotel frequently and have always had great experiences. On our last visit, I was traveling with my two daughters. My six year old was recently diagnosed with Celiacs and she must eat gluten free. We usually have breakfast in the Concierge Lounge. I asked Joann if they had any gluten free bread. She said they did not, but she could have some available for us the next morning. The next day she did have the bread. It appeared to me that she took her own personal time and money to get this bread for us! I was so touched by her willingness to go above and beyond. I really appreciated the level of service Joann provided. I felt appreciated as a customer, which is a rare occurrence in today's world. Thank you for the excellent service!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Sarah S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences especially regarding Joanne's service. We will use your feedback to better our services and accommodations to our guests. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations. Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel recently both arriving into St. Louis and leaving. We stayed in the East Tower as we are Gold members and have access to the concierge lounge. The hotel rooms could use some updating but are still comfortable. The concierge lounge hostess was very friendly and helpful and the offerings were certainly sufficient to remove any need for a full dinner! I would say the General Manager sent emails following each of our nights at the hotel and was responsive to several comments I shared with him He understands customer service! We plan to return when in the area.

Room Tip: East Tower provides access to concierge lounge for those who pay and for Elite Members.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prescott2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Prescott2007,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback.

I appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences as it affords us a valuable opportunity to improve on our services. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Often stay at the Marriott like the chain however this one is very disappointing the room was dirty in that it looks like all anybody had done in sometime is just dust and sweep no actually wiping off walls around the edges. Room service was wrong every day except the last and yes you can call and complain but the reason you get room service is because time is of the essenc. They never left me the breakfast cards I always had to call and usually got attitude from whoever was on the phone saying OK will send one up an hour two hours later one would be pushed under my door. Ate in the restaurant once for breakfast service was so slow we almost had to leave before it came and even then we didn't get everything we ordered. It's too bad I have a lot of business in St. Louis I wouldn't stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Terra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Terra P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Best regards,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews