We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are amazing at customer service -- they go out of their way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Taz looks after me every week holding my luggage; accepting packages; he is the quintessential of customer loyalty

Joanne and Paige in the concierge again are pleasant and always willing to help. Great long term staff at the Marriott

Room Tip: If you like being close to the Concierge; East Tower; Pool and restaurant are in the West Tower; bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Rhonda D,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback. I appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences especially regarding Toz, Joanne and Paige. We will use your feedback to better our services and accommodations to our guests. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations. Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Spent one night due to early flight out the next morning. Room was nice but had issue with candy wrappers in night stand drawer, bottle of milk floating in ice bucket, dried wash cloth hanging on shower curtain, and small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc. were mostly empty. Not a huge deal but made me wonder how well room had been cleaned. Did not report to front desk but left a note for housekeeping.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Kim T,

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Best regards,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The park and stay option worked out well and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

The hotel bar is nice and the shuttle is fast and clean.

The breakfast is limited at 4:45am but that is true everywhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erik_saluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Erik_saluki,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences especially regarding our park and fly options. We will use your feedback to better our services and accommodations to our guests. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations. Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stay at this hotel frequently and have always had great experiences. On our last visit, I was traveling with my two daughters. My six year old was recently diagnosed with Celiacs and she must eat gluten free. We usually have breakfast in the Concierge Lounge. I asked Joann if they had any gluten free bread. She said they did not, but she could have some available for us the next morning. The next day she did have the bread. It appeared to me that she took her own personal time and money to get this bread for us! I was so touched by her willingness to go above and beyond. I really appreciated the level of service Joann provided. I felt appreciated as a customer, which is a rare occurrence in today's world. Thank you for the excellent service!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Sarah S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences especially regarding Joanne's service. We will use your feedback to better our services and accommodations to our guests. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations. Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel recently both arriving into St. Louis and leaving. We stayed in the East Tower as we are Gold members and have access to the concierge lounge. The hotel rooms could use some updating but are still comfortable. The concierge lounge hostess was very friendly and helpful and the offerings were certainly sufficient to remove any need for a full dinner! I would say the General Manager sent emails following each of our nights at the hotel and was responsive to several comments I shared with him He understands customer service! We plan to return when in the area.

Room Tip: East Tower provides access to concierge lounge for those who pay and for Elite Members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prescott2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkonz, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Prescott2007,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback.

I appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences as it affords us a valuable opportunity to improve on our services. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: $169 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing