We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True atheletes showing off their ability, we loved it !”

Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus
Ranked #18 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Acrobats of China at Yakov's Theatre are one of the top things to do for fun in Branson! Entertaining Branson audiences since 1998 the Acrobats of China showcase one of the best and most elite Chinese Acrobats troupes in Branson in an all-new show every year. This celebrated Acrobatic Troupe is from the province of Jinan and is known for their colorful costuming and cutting-edge creation of new acts. For over 19 years the Incredible! Acrobats of China featuring New Shanghai Circus have brought awesome acrobats to Branson. Visitors use words like "wow," "amazing," and more to describe the New Shanghai Circus at Yakov's Theatre. During the show you'll see acts like Hat Jugglers, Human Hoops, Flag Man on a Pole, Aerial Ballet, Chair Stack, Human Strength & Beauty, Bicycle, and many more. This is a Branson Show that is Fun for Everyone! Also see the show before the show with a traditional Chinese Tea Ceremony conducted in the lobby before every show.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
New Hamburg, MO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“True atheletes showing off their ability, we loved it !”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It was exciting to see this level of skill. We would say almost like olympic grade performances. And you can shake their hands or get an autograph in the lobby at the end of the show.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Br T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomerrys, Public Relations Manager at Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you - we have a revolving line-up of acts that come in and perform, so we see some amazing new performances each year. Even some of the troupes that perform the same type of act do it differently so it's always interesting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    220
    57
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
225 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was a great show! My 19 and 15 year old who were skeptical in the beginning really enjoyed this. We were all amazed at the strength and agility these athletes have. We all felt as though the performance could have been a bit shorter as a few things were a bit drawn out but on the whole we would highly recommend it. Make sure you look for coupons at your hotel because there are a lot of them available. It was less expensive just stopping by earlier in the day with a coupon than it was ordering online.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wowx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomerrys, Public Relations Manager at Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you! We're glad the kids came around - and that you had a good time as a family at our show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The coolest thing I've ever seen in my life”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Oh my! This show was the coolest thing ever. It was our favorite part of the trip. So neat and breathtaking.
Unfortunately, we got stuck in the front row, and I would suggest not sitting in the first few rows. We had to look up for the whole show and couldn't see everything going on. We asked to be moved but they wouldn't change our tickets. Others around were complaining about the seats as well.
I highly recommend the show. It just couldn't be neater.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank mrsmarkfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomerrys, Public Relations Manager at Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you - that is an amazing title for this review. Front row seats can be a problem in some theaters because of how the stage has been designed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have been to Branson for years and never saw this show. It is an ABSOLUTE MUST SEE. Truly entertaining and fantastic and such a reasonable price!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomerrys, Public Relations Manager at Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you and glad you finally saw us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A little dissapointed...”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I had heard some good things about this show but it just didn't do it for me. It was a littler higher than most of the Branson shows and I didn't think it was worth it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silkey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomerrys, Public Relations Manager at Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We're sorry that you were disappointed. Not every show works for every person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus also viewed

 

Been to Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing