We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing Menu Items”

Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 346 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Description: At Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, guests will enjoy classic Deen family recipes in a unique family-style setting just like they do in their very own homes. We serve up endless portions of Southern-Style entrees and side dishes, and every visitor ends their meal with a dessert of their choice!
Restaurant details
Description: At Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, guests will enjoy classic Deen family recipes in a unique family-style setting just like they do in their very own homes. We serve up endless portions of Southern-Style entrees and side dishes, and every visitor ends their meal with a dessert of their choice!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sad to be removing Paula Deen’s from our Branson restaurant list. We always dined in getting appetizers and corn casserole as a side. However, appetizers and corn casserole has been removed. As a result the restaurant went from great to mediocre at best.

Hopefully this review saves you a trip if you enjoyed the appetizers.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank morgansQ9299EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very fast, very delicious Jess is the best. Will return every trip for sure. Just bring a pillow cause you may need it

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank W9883BUkevinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

$22.99 PER PERSON for nasty food!

Fried chicken: over cooked, dry and tasted like it'd been sitting for a while
"fall" off the bone spare ribs: required a knife to get meat off
"creamy" mashed potatoes: more like potato soup
Broccoli casserole: pure mush
green beans: pretty sure they were Walmart canned beans
rolls: doughy and gummy
dessert: sub par
Price: TOO HIGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Even if they did allow doggie bags....wouldn't have taken that trashy food home to my dogs.

Service: very good

Best part of meal: ice water and tea

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank leew889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the first bite of biscuit to the last bit of butter cake, and every bite in between, it was delicious! And, the customer service was outstanding! Our server, Dana, was friendly, prompt and helpful! The only thing that could’ve made our experience better is Paula Deen herself!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LulaDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for a late lunch after a morning of sightseeing with my in-laws. The food was as delicious as it has been every time we have been there. The ribs were tender and delicious and the fried chicken was awesome. But the best part of the meal was our server, Ariele! Not only was she efficient and polite but she went over the top caring for our entire table. I am so appreciative of the care and patience she took of my elderly in-laws. She made the whole meal so very memorable for all of us! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank loni354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paula Deen's Family Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Paula Deen's Family Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.