We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
43
25
6
11
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
25
6
11
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Compton ridge campground and lodge now has a host and is in the process of restoring the campground back to a great place to relax and enjoy a shady peaceful site, just a stop light away from silver dollar city. It was mowed weed eated and looking good once again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Renandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This campground has really went down hill. Main camp is now for owners only. We were put in north camp. Ladies bathroom locked. Forced to use men's. Clean, but old and needs updating. Freezing cold inside and no soap. Laundry dirty. I know it is early spring grounds were just shabby and looks uncared for. Guess they are focusing on other campground. Traffic on road was horrible bumper to bumper on Friday and Saturday. We normally stay near Forsyth, but had family staying near thus campground so that is why we stayed here. Will not return. Will happily drive from Forsyth.

Stayed: March 2016
12  Thank rvforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We were called and told to come and stay with us free and we would give a 75.00 gift card to camping world. We asked if we would have to t ale a tour and the lady lied to us and told us no. If you get a call from them. It is a tour you will have to take to stay there. Bad bad bad deal. Stay away. If they lie from the front it tells you what you will be getting into.

Stayed: March 2016
8  Thank pastorashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean_Canyon0, Manager at Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

You must be confusing Compton Ridge with Branson Ridge, which is our membership park. Compton Ridge is now a separate public campground where we do not sell memberships.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We were invited by family to join them for Thanksgiving week. The "deluxe"? Cabin we were in in my opinion was far from deluxe. It will sleep six? People. Being a deluxe cabin one would think at least 2 bedrooms. Not so one bedroom a futon and hide a bed couch in the living area. The hide a bed was awe full .. the mattes was worn out. Our hosts understood there would be housekeeping daily. Not so good thing she got extra towels and washcloths when they checked in. Coffee pot took 30 to 45 min per pot but that was replaced when we told the office about it
The staff very nice wanting to please. Would not stay here in a cabin again but would try the motel as it is a nice quiet area away from the business of town.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Donna Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We camped here for my wife's birthday. It is a very convenient location for Silver Dollar City and downtown. The grounds are also clean. Not as grassy as one might expect but it is the top of a major hill.
Dining in the area is great also.

We will be back - no doubt

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews