We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for our family reunions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We have had 6 family reunions here in the past 15 years or so. The pavilion is very convenient to the lodge rooms & has a pool right next to it. The rooms are clean but a little dated. The AC works well, which is great, cause its usually blistering hot when we are there in June. The rooms are humid though, probably due to the high ceilings, wooded surroundings, and of course the Missouri summer humidity. The reservation and check-in process was odd & confusing at times. However, one of the gals that works here, Rene, was an absolute doll. She made our whole experience so much better with her genuine hospitality.

The complex is large, so make sure you know all that is available to you...indoor pool, game room, etc. The location is convenient to Sight & Sound, Silver Dollar City & The Butterfly Palace. Oh, and the restaurant across the road I hear has the best breakfast in Branson...it was always packed.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for the 2nd floor if you don't want to lug your stuff up or down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GypsyGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean_Canyon0, General Manager at Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so much for letting us host your reunion, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Compton ridge campground and lodge now has a host and is in the process of restoring the campground back to a great place to relax and enjoy a shady peaceful site, just a stop light away from silver dollar city. It was mowed weed eated and looking good once again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Renandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This campground has really went down hill. Main camp is now for owners only. We were put in north camp. Ladies bathroom locked. Forced to use men's. Clean, but old and needs updating. Freezing cold inside and no soap. Laundry dirty. I know it is early spring grounds were just shabby and looks uncared for. Guess they are focusing on other campground. Traffic on road was horrible bumper to bumper on Friday and Saturday. We normally stay near Forsyth, but had family staying near thus campground so that is why we stayed here. Will not return. Will happily drive from Forsyth.

Stayed: March 2016
12  Thank rvforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We were called and told to come and stay with us free and we would give a 75.00 gift card to camping world. We asked if we would have to t ale a tour and the lady lied to us and told us no. If you get a call from them. It is a tour you will have to take to stay there. Bad bad bad deal. Stay away. If they lie from the front it tells you what you will be getting into.

Stayed: March 2016
8  Thank pastorashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean_Canyon0, Manager at Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

You must be confusing Compton Ridge with Branson Ridge, which is our membership park. Compton Ridge is now a separate public campground where we do not sell memberships.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We were invited by family to join them for Thanksgiving week. The "deluxe"? Cabin we were in in my opinion was far from deluxe. It will sleep six? People. Being a deluxe cabin one would think at least 2 bedrooms. Not so one bedroom a futon and hide a bed couch in the living area. The hide a bed was awe full .. the mattes was worn out. Our hosts understood there would be housekeeping daily. Not so good thing she got extra towels and washcloths when they checked in. Coffee pot took 30 to 45 min per pot but that was replaced when we told the office about it
The staff very nice wanting to please. Would not stay here in a cabin again but would try the motel as it is a nice quiet area away from the business of town.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Donna Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.9 km away
Calm Waters Resort
Calm Waters Resort
#30 of 76 in Branson
24 reviews
6 km away
Branson KOA
Branson KOA
#16 of 76 in Branson
248 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
6.7 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
7.5 km away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#26 of 133 in Branson
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge

Address: 5322 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-6129
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: S$111 - S$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge is located in the beautiful Ozarks Just outside of Branson Missouri, a quick 1.5 miles to Silver Dollar City and 1.5 miles to Shepherd of the Hills Outdoor Theatre. We offer 25 motel units either two Queen beds or a King with a pullout sofa. All of our units are equipped with Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee maker. We also offer 42 full hook-up campsites with Water, Sewer, Electric, Cable TV and Wi-Fi. Our sites are a mixture of 30 amp, 50 amp, gravel and concrete pads. Our amenities include an onsite laundry, Shower House and Outdoor Pool. We offer Hunts Brothers Pizza delivered to your unit or site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compton Ridge Campground Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing