We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

No one on site to help, didn't even give us new towels or make bed, no directions to where to check in, drove to next site and found out we check-in there. Remote didn't work and no help on premise.
Just warning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

If it wasn't for the location this place would be a 1. Sites are not maintained with terraced sites eroding away and gravel very uneven. The "cabana" picnic shelters at outside sites are ok but we did not want to use them for fear of getting eaten by chiggers. Other campers so close they were set up on to of fire ring or else your fire ring was next to their water and sewer. Check in abysmally slow, you have to go to a different campground to check in and someone guides you to the campground to choose a site. When we were there the golf cart guy was sitting in the office chatting while we waited a full 20 minutes idling waiting to go. Overpriced. Cable worked, but there is NO wifi anywhere in the campground, even though they give you a code (upon asking at check in) there must be some in the main campground reserved for members only I guess. Avoid this place! It was the last place with sites available on a holiday weekend for a reason!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TheLongLongTrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

My family has been coming to this campground since as early as I can remember - my parents only came to this campsite when they camped in Branson and now my wife and I have continued the tradition. I just called to reserve my 4 night stay - which we do every year around this time - and it is now $42 A NIGHT to stay in a TENT. Are you kidding me? How can the price for a Tent be the same as an RV? $42???? There's no way I am paying that to run a heater at night. That's all Tent sites run electricity on really. $42 for a Tent??? I'm blown away. It really upsets me - I'm not going to pay that. Last year - I sucked it up and paid $30. I thought that was a tad bit high - but not too bad. But $42??? Unbelievable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I've been camping at Compton Ridge Campground for years. It has changed in a negative way for the general public since under new ownership as primarily a "members only" campground with the exception of an overflow campground next door with campsites for the rest of us who don't want to pay timeshare costs. The reason for the 5 stars is because camp host Renae made our stay incredible. It amazed me that she single handedly ran the entire north campground solo while the "members only" side was abundantly staffed. I made multiple requests to the main campground such as pizza delivery and firewood delivery which were both denied with excuse of "tree limbs blocking the golf cart trail." Even while the main office failed to oblige, Renae personally drove over and supplied our firewood. She even checked on us several times throughout our stay while working tirelessly with all her other guests.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Ramblingdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This campground is a great location and TONS of trees for a nice shady site. Our site was full hook up.
The sites around the perimeter have a covered deck with a picnic table.
The bathrooms are dated, but ok.
Renee was very helpful.
We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean_Canyon0, General Manager at Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6 km away
Branson KOA & Convention Center
2.9 km away
Calm Waters Resort
Calm Waters Resort
#31 of 76 in Branson
23 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
11 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
10.6 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge

Address: 5322 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-6129
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $114 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge is located in the beautiful Ozarks Just outside of Branson Missouri, a quick 1.5 miles to Silver Dollar City and 1.5 miles to Shepherd of the Hills Outdoor Theatre. We offer 25 motel units either two Queen beds or a King with a pullout sofa. All of our units are equipped with Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee maker. We also offer 42 full hook-up campsites with Water, Sewer, Electric, Cable TV and Wi-Fi. Our sites are a mixture of 30 amp, 50 amp, gravel and concrete pads. Our amenities include an onsite laundry, Shower House and Outdoor Pool. We offer Hunts Brothers Pizza delivered to your unit or site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compton Ridge Campground Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing