We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We have been staying here since 1993!!! Rooms are great, staff is excellent, nice pool! Panera across the street, Andy Williams theater, and Wal Mart right there. There are many attractions within walking distance. As we call Green Gables, our home away from home !

Room Tip: We love all the rooms, they all face the pool, some have mini fridge and microwave. All rooms have...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you Diane for taking time to post a review! We so appreciate you, your husband and your business over all these years!! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Branson....maybe the end of next month to see the baby :) Hope to see you all soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

When we come to Branson we always stay here. The rooms are really clean and nice. And it's located where we like to eat lol. So I would highly recommend the Green Gables. We tell all are friends to give it a try

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kurtl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you Kurt for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your continued business and for recommending us to others. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Branson!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Very nice, but need parking room! Great staff, clean rooms, but parking was a hassle! We also had an outlet that was dead which we reported. It is conveniently located and other than parking highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffmcalpin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business! Thank you for reporting the outlet that was dead. There is an outlet by the lamp and table, which is controlled by the switch by the door, if this might have been the one you had trouble with. I apologize for the parking. We do have enough parking for everyone, but if someone parks over the line or takes up more parking spaces, it really limits areas to park. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Branson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We have stayed here each time we have traveled to Texas (at least 4x) there and back. Each time, we had called last minute and they were very accommodating to us and out large family. We did not require very much. We just needed 2 beds and a shower. They are located in a great area close to the strip of activities. For some the only disadvantage is hotel does not have someone at the front desk all hours of the night. They close at 10-11 pm. There is a pool there and a free breakfast. We enjoy staying here because everyone is nice and they give returning guests discounts. No additional costs for items you do not use that most hotels charge like parking, exercise room, etc. We will continue going to Green Gables each time we go to Branson or Texas. We did notice this time more than in the past, is our F150 was along with all the other larger vehicles made it a tight fit in the small parking area. No room service but has a McDonalds and Subway, Walmart down the street.

Room Tip: This is a stairway only hotel so if you are handicapped or have issues with stairs make sure you tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janinebrown616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you so much for continuing to choose to stay with us as you travel back and forth to Texas! We so appreciate your business and are grateful for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Room was very clean without a weird smell, bathroom and vanity were separate which is great for getting ready in the morning. Hotel was a little off the main road so there was no traffic noise or bright lights but close enough to it for convenience. Right near a grocery store and Walmart (walking distance). Pool was kind of small but fun and clean, breakfast didn't have a lot of choices but was edible (good donuts and go early before they run out) and free which can't be beat! parking was plentiful. Super friendly, unobtrusive staff. Main detractors WiFi didn't work at all in the room, the shower head was super low (I'm 5' 8" and had to bend over backwards to use it). Super awesome bonus we were able to hook our laptop to the tv and watch a movie! (most hotels don't have the jacks needed). Loved the stay would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcdonaldjessica95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you staying with us. The internet will work in most of the rooms, so in the future please let the front desk know upon making your reservation so we can put you in closest to the routers. We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Branson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1 km away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#21 of 133 in Branson
235 reviews
1.4 km away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 133 in Branson
485 reviews
1.7 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
198 reviews
2.4 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#69 of 133 in Branson
363 reviews
1.8 km away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#76 of 133 in Branson
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Address: 2400 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#21 Family Hotel in Branson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing