We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
179
102
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
102
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoff the stripclean roomspanera breadbasic hotelgreat place to stayoffice staffonce a yearwithin walking distanceour home away from homecontinental breakfastfridge and microwavenice poolnothing fancycleaning staffvisit bransonwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

When we come to Branson we always stay here. The rooms are really clean and nice. And it's located where we like to eat lol. So I would highly recommend the Green Gables. We tell all are friends to give it a try

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kurtl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you Kurt for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your continued business and for recommending us to others. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Branson!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Very nice, but need parking room! Great staff, clean rooms, but parking was a hassle! We also had an outlet that was dead which we reported. It is conveniently located and other than parking highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffmcalpin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business! Thank you for reporting the outlet that was dead. There is an outlet by the lamp and table, which is controlled by the switch by the door, if this might have been the one you had trouble with. I apologize for the parking. We do have enough parking for everyone, but if someone parks over the line or takes up more parking spaces, it really limits areas to park. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Branson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We have stayed here each time we have traveled to Texas (at least 4x) there and back. Each time, we had called last minute and they were very accommodating to us and out large family. We did not require very much. We just needed 2 beds and a shower. They are located in a great area close to the strip of activities. For some the only disadvantage is hotel does not have someone at the front desk all hours of the night. They close at 10-11 pm. There is a pool there and a free breakfast. We enjoy staying here because everyone is nice and they give returning guests discounts. No additional costs for items you do not use that most hotels charge like parking, exercise room, etc. We will continue going to Green Gables each time we go to Branson or Texas. We did notice this time more than in the past, is our F150 was along with all the other larger vehicles made it a tight fit in the small parking area. No room service but has a McDonalds and Subway, Walmart down the street.

Room Tip: This is a stairway only hotel so if you are handicapped or have issues with stairs make sure you tell them so you are on the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janinebrown616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you so much for continuing to choose to stay with us as you travel back and forth to Texas! We so appreciate your business and are grateful for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Room was very clean without a weird smell, bathroom and vanity were separate which is great for getting ready in the morning. Hotel was a little off the main road so there was no traffic noise or bright lights but close enough to it for convenience. Right near a grocery store and Walmart (walking distance). Pool was kind of small but fun and clean, breakfast didn't have a lot of choices but was edible (good donuts and go early before they run out) and free which can't be beat! parking was plentiful. Super friendly, unobtrusive staff. Main detractors WiFi didn't work at all in the room, the shower head was super low (I'm 5' 8" and had to bend over backwards to use it). Super awesome bonus we were able to hook our laptop to the tv and watch a movie! (most hotels don't have the jacks needed). Loved the stay would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcdonaldjessica95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you staying with us. The internet will work in most of the rooms, so in the future please let the front desk know upon making your reservation so we can put you in closest to the routers. We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Branson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Really spacious rooms, pleasantly surprised. Owners very friendly & personable, could do with a refrigerator in the rooms to keep drinks etc cold. Good location but watch out for traffic approaching as it's on a hill with a bend, other than that a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldoyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We appreciate you staying with us and posting your comments. We do have rooms with refrigerators in them, so on your next stay ask for a Deluxe Room. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews