We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but seemed dark overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a corner room at the hotel which was very nice, it was a double suite. The bedroom had a window in it and so did the living room, but somehow the room still seemed dark. I imagine it was just on the wrong side of the building for sunlight. We were there for a conference. The location of the property was a bit out of the way. It had a great view though. If you are going for rest and relaxation this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: You can use the internet for free in the business center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear misand:

We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is always helpful in our quest to provide the very best both in product and in service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau if and when your travels bring you back to Branson.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,480 - 2,484 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed last weekend and was disappointed over some details. Room 413 was very noisy...too close to heating/AC units. Also room was right above delivery area which contributed to the noise. Overall not a very welcoming feeling at the Chateau. Coffee pot would not work and when I called to request another the woman at the front desk was rude and didn't seem to believe me. The doormen were unpleasant and wouldn't even smile, especially the one in the afternoon. I come to Branson often to visit family and for vacations and I'm sorry to say this will not be my choice of hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansas-traveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Kansas-Traveler 13:

When one receives a review such as yours, there is nothing more than I can say but sorry. We pride ourselves by providing a level of service to meet if not exceed the expectations of our guests. Sadly we failed on this occasion all around.

I can assure your comments will be shared with all concerned and corrective action will be taken. Hopefully this was an isolated incident and that on a future date we will be given the chance to redeem ourselves.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We visit Branson at least once a year, and finally decided to stay at The Chateau. We are very glad we did, and plan to return in the future. The lady at the reception desk was ver polite, and helpful, as we requested to change rooms to a higher floor. I recommend the lake view rooms, it is special to wake up in the morning with that marvelous view, fresh air and peaceful scenery.
Rooms are very confortable, the second sink comes in handy.
Breakfast was nice, Sunday Brunch was even better.
The indoor pool is small, considering the size of this hotel, and I recommend you get there before the small kids wake up.

Room Tip: Not all lake view lake rooms face the lake directly, corner rooms with a living room are ok, the liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear paty50

A complimentary review completed by a TrpAdvisor Senior Contributor is certainly a fine and cherished endorsement to receive. I think TripAdvisor should give us double points when receiving such reviews. :)
It certainly was our pleasure having you as our guest and we thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau when your travels bring you to Branson once again.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We love visiting the Branson area in the winter months and our favorite hotel is the beautiful Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa. We have stayed at the Chateau on numerous occasions. It is so quiet and peaceful during the off-season. We love eating breakfast in the dining room while enjoying the majestic view of the lake. The restaurant, spa, exercise area, pool & hot tub all meet expectations of a exceptional hotel. We also enjoy waking around the hotel and the trails that are close by. Staff were all welcoming and polite.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north, while a lake view, are marred by the service buildings below and the noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKTBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear gagagaga1:

What a cool and catchy ID name!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, following your most recent stay. TripAdvisor reviews done by a Senior Reviewer such as you are, is certainly very much appreciated. I can't help but think that such a review would have more weight coming from you.
Your patronage of the Chateau is very important to us, for we do realize that you have many choices in hotels when one travels. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed Feb 20-22 with my son and his 2 boys. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite (complimentary). The hotel is beautiful. The room was immaculate, the views of the lake from the bedroom and the mountains from the living room were great. We ate in the dining room for dinner and breakfast and it was lovely. Everyone there was so friendly and polite!!! You have a very gracious staff! We were there on a groupon deal and it was well worth every penny! Thank you for the experience!

Room Tip: Higher floor=better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Diane A
It is always a pleasure welcoming our friends from Tulsa to the Chateau. Please know that your patronage is very much appreciated and for you taking the time to write a review. I trust we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.3 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
6.2 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $188 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort hotel, sits high upon a hill overlooking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake. The resort amenities include but not limited to; a 14,000 sq. ft. spa, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, year round nature trail, year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing