We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ouch!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Avoid this property at all costs!

Stayed at this hotel and had the worst time life!

Noisy, unkempt, and with a staff that is clueless at best!

Take a pass and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwcharacters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Hi cwcharacters,
We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We always like to improve and we use our guests feedback in order to do so. If you could provide details on our stay, we would appreciate it. Please email Chelsea.Strand@hilton.com if you get the chance. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    217
    148
    111
    86
See reviews for
346
109
26
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

OMG! We had the best time ever at this Embassy Suites! We surprised our 8 year old girls with a hotel stay. They wanted to stay at a hotel very badly for their birthday so we chose this Embassy Suites for a one night stay. My husband and I had a great time, my 15 year had a wonderful time, and the girls had a blast! There was something for everyone! The rooms were very clean and spacious, the pool and fitness area was the center of attention for the kids, the food from the restaurant was kind of pricey but it was really good. The breakfast the next morning was great. Every one of your staff members went the extra mile to provide great service, especially Sy, the bartender!!! It was busy at the manager's reception but Sy worked through it all like a PRO!! You don't find this kind of service and hospitality in too many places. My kids have already planned to be at Embassy Suites next year for their birthday again!

Thanks to everyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room right across from the pool area. It was not noisy at all. It was actually a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjay0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Hi tjay0010,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your visit at our hotel. We are happy to know that your entire family enjoyed their stay with us, from beginning to end. Your compliments to the entire staff will be passed along, and an extra thanks will be given to Sy. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Also, thank you for the room tip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I've stayed here before the remodel and am so happy to see the beautiful changes! Excellent value With beautiful rooms. Convenient to airport. Only negative is the street to turn into the hotel is easy to miss the first visit.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpkingtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Hi Kpkingtn,

Thank you for letting future guests know how your stay with us was. Guests that have stayed at our property both before and after the renovation seem to enjoy it that much more. We are glad to know we met your standards and expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Embassy Suites at the STL Airport after a late night arrival and not wanting to drive the 2 hours to our next destination. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the airport and as other reviewers have mentioned, has a tricky entrance that comes up on your quickly; so look out for it.

The hotel itself is older, but the staff has done a wonderful job at keeping it from overly showing its age. The lobby area is nicely maintained and the atrium is great. One thing we liked about this Embassy Suites is that the rooms are located in four wings separate from the common atrium, which keeps the noise levels down at night. There was a manager's reception from 530-730pm, which we missed and dinner is served in their restaurant from 500pm-900pm.

The room itself has the late 70s-80s feeling to it, but is well maintained and everything in the room was in working order. In the bathroom, the shower floor was raised and we had to keep pushing the water into the drain to avoid from standing in a slippery puddle for the shower. The bathroom was nice and the amenities in them were good as well. Our welcome gift was placed in the room (We're HHonors Diamond Members) and they smartly put the water in the Fridge so it would be cold instead of leaving it out.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful. They had everything from made-to-order omelets to bacon to biscuits to potatoes and more! They also had every drink imaginable to include coffee, juice, soda, water and tea. We even saw the catering manager in the elevator and she asked how our breakfast was. While the variety was there, some of the other items had been sitting out for a while and the hot foods were going cold.

The staff is absolutely awesome. Mega A+ on the service aspect. Management was present in the hotel doing quality checks and it was evident in how smoothly an operation they had running. The hotel needed a lot of staff to keep it running well and they had the team to do it.

Overall, a 4/5 because of the shower and breakfast items. Parking was included, but the price per night was steep. Base rate was $149.00 when we booked, but we managed to get a discounted rate to $104.00 by re-checking the website periodically before our stay and with a military discount. There are lots (to say the least) of options in the area, but we'd happily stay at this hotel again and are confident in recommending it to you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Goldarch-

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a detailed review of our hotel for future guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and hotel layout as well as the HHonors member gift. We will pass on your compliments to the staff. As far as the shower goes, I will speak with our maintenance department to see if anything can be done about the drain problem. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Once again, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This place is gorgeous. Renovated from top to bottom in late 2011, including staff. It has all of the features of an Embassy Suites; included full breakfast, and all rooms are suites. This place was horrible a couple of years ago, on every level. Pleasant surprise after my last visit. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavenhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Mavenhawk-
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel was definitely overdue for the renovation but thankfully everyone has seemed to enjoy it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
2.7 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
3.5 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
6.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Address: 11237 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price range (per night): $178 - $341
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suits St. Louis Airport hotel is located just two miles from Lambert International Airport. Located in Bridgeton, Missouri with easy access to St. Louis. Guests can enjoy two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, nightly Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and on-site restaurant, Anne Morrow's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St. Louis - Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Embassy Suites Bridgeton
Bridgeton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing