We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kay G
Collinsville, Oklahoma

Family emergency

Review of Rocky River Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2018
Room was nice, quiet the night I was there. Had all amenities needed?. Snack, drink and ice available. Check-in was smooth. Cable TV, mini-fridge, coffee all included in toom. The breakfast is grab and go style, which I did not partake so can't advise as to how good it was.

Only issue I encountered was lack of enough hot water for shower in morning.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
S$106
S$92
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
32.0 km from Rocky River Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
S$192
S$156
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Fairfield Inn
    S$156
37.6 km from Rocky River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$83
  • Wyndham
    S$84
38.7 km from Rocky River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$157
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
39.0 km from Rocky River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    S$133
  • Hotels.com
39.0 km from Rocky River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$104
  • Hotels.com
45.7 km from Rocky River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beer Garden area at the lounge next door
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$108
  • Hotels.com
47.1 km from Rocky River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    S$153
  • Vio.com
66.4 km from Rocky River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$99
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    S$99
69.3 km from Rocky River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Doniphan
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
10
16
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
16
9
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

ask for a none smoking handicapped room but the room reeked of cigarette smoke mentioned this to desk clerk she acted as if it irritated her said that was only room available she was not well-groomed beds were not good i ask her why did they not have fox news on their tv she said we don't care for fox news around here i said well what about your guest that did she gave me a dirty look and gave my receipt and never said thank you or come back again (she will never have me as a guest again ) would not recommend this establishment !!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Room was very clean. Everything you need for an overnight stay. Good bed. Hot shower. Big enough TV and cable service. Fast free WIFI. Recently painted. Newer, quiet AC. Small table and chairs. Microwave. We will stay there again.

Most websites including Trip advisor say no rooms available. Book directly thru them.

One small disappointment. I had called ahead to make sure I would have the ability to plug in a charger outside for my boat batteries. Was assured they did. They had outlets alright but they did not work. Only spent one night but had considered two. Would have been an issue if we had stayed for another day of fishing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I've been visiting family in the area for 20 years, and used to stay at Northend, but when they changed hands, I decided to stay here. I was apprehensive due to the proximity to The Hitchin' Rail, but figured I could stand it for one night. I stayed with my 3 year old daughter who is a VERY light sleeper. I was pleasantly surprised by the quiet, clean facility. While we didn't avail ourselves of the continental breakfast so I can't speak to that, I was very surprised to see it offered in this price range. I'm going down again this weekend, and that's where we'll be staying. Jason, you and your team do an excellent job of making people feel welcome!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here for one night after floating on the current river. The prices were great, but you really do get what you pay for here. My husband, daughter, and I had one room with my parents stayed in the room next door. Our smoke detector went off in the middle of the night for no apparent reason. We had to disconnect it to get back to sleep. When I told the front desk the next morning their response was, "Oh yeah we know. They've all been doing that. We keep changing the batteries, but can't figure it out." My parent's room already had their smoke detector disconnected (I would assume for similar reasons.) While our room appeared clean, my parents had many bugs in their room on the walls and in the bathroom. It was livable for one night at this price, but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Rocky River Inn was opened as a Days Inn ~ 25 years ago. After visiting, one might assume that the Days Inn revoked the franchise from its owner(s). How bad must conditions be for the Days Inn to revoke a franchise??? Check out room 114 and find out!

Your breath will be taken away upon entering the room; the smell of mold permeates the air. You'll find the mold all over the prints hanging above the worn out beds. The conditions are ideal for the many flies that join you for a long, disturbing night of unrest. Bottomline, this facility hasn't been touched outside of changing the shower curtains in the last 25 years. The furniture is stained and beat-up, the linens are soiled and the carpet is likely the source of the mold and damp air.

It's unfortunate that the owners are milking this property for cash from folks floating the Current River. They should be forced to spend a night in the rooms they've ignored for 25 years while counting their money. People deserve better. Do yourself a favor - drive to Poplar Bluff and stay somewhere fit for human occupancy.

Room tip: Drive another 30 minutes to Poplar Bluff and stay somewhere reputable
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkc662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews