We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
318
95
33
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
95
33
13
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trippers night tour fire show captain paul crab combo tour fire walking kava ceremony cultural experience traditional kava drinking kava play volleyball shared facilities fiji culture snorkeling trip buffet style village tour
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

OMG AWESOME what can i say we started 10am with a river cruise (bit slow to start) but off to a village with traditional welcome serimony intersting experience followed by a further cruise to the most welcoming resort of Robinson cruso island for Lunch and water activities for all.we stayed the whole day relaxing sunbakin swimming and exploring encountering mud crabs along the way. The sun set was amazing the views spectacular the staff were so friendly and welcoming for all our needs. The evening came was show time a traditional meal fire walking turtle watching WOW then an amazing show by staff of traditional dancing fire dancing and lots of hip swinging the Story telling was like a historical musical of yester year in the 21st century. If you want entertainment relaxation good food and a day off the main land, as a first timer this was just what we needed for our final day in paradise it was the best goodbye we could have wished for, You just have to do it stay overnight stay for several you wont be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri-ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Bula Terri-ann,

Sound like you traveled on our very popular Combo Cruise, the day and night cruise combined. The village experience half way down the river then on wards to the island for lunch is a real highlight then an afternoon of amazing activities including the mud crab cooking demo and tasting, I do hope you got to taste that delish coconut curry sauce!!
I love your explanation of comparing our amazing show to a historical musical of yesteryear. Ill be using that in future, vinaka.
We hope you will stay with us for a few nights on your next holiday to paradise!!

Tropical regards,
Margarita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

A M A Z I N G! SO glad we went on this. My group had soooooo much fun! Felt spoilt as they dedicated the samoan siva to me & my husband (as we were getting married that week) sooooo good! Lovo was

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank humblebumble72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Bula Humblebumble,

Thank you for taking the time after your busy and exciting time in Fiji. Congratulations, we do hope you return one day and have the special anniversary dance just for you.

It was fantastic to have your wedding party join you and show their enjoyment to our team with lots of clapping and singing along.

Don't forget we are a resort and in the process of building ten new beach front bures. See our web for great deals like Stay 6 Pay 4 etc.

Tropical regards,
Margarita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My husband and I went to this beautiful island for the dinner & show on Saturday,and what a show it was! The staff were fabulous, the food was good and the show was just amazing. We absolutely loved it, the highlight of our awesome holiday. Reluctantly came home Sunday after 7 delightful nights.
Carolyn

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Bula Carolyn,

Wow, highlight of your holiday, Vinaka. That's what we like to hear so thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers.

Our Sunset Cruise and Dinner Show is a fabulous way to celebrate a special occasion as well, you might have noticed that beautiful dance specially for the honeymooners and those celebrating an anniversary!
Birthdays also get a special dance each for the boy and girls.

We are so pleased you fell in love with Fiji and do hope we see you again and a few of your friends on your recommendation.

Tropical regards,
Margarita.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

A whole day and night full of lots to do and see.We were only going for a day trip but thanks to the wonderful margarita who offered for us to stay on for the night show and lovo.The dancers and staff were brilliant and we highly recommend a visit

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Bula Simon,

It was a pleasure for us to upgrade you all from the Village and Mud Crab Catching tour to our Combo Cruise. The Combo Cruise is by far our most popular tour, taking in the village and our most spectacular island dance and fire show. It never disappoints.

Vinaka for making the decision to stay on and recommending our brilliant entertainment.

Hopefully you entered our competition to win 4 Nights 5 Days on our little tropical island paradise!

Again, thank you for staying.

Tropical regards,
Margarita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

One of the most relaxing and genuine experiences I have had in a long time. Me and a work colleague stayed two nights on the island on the back-end of a work trip before heading home to Sydney. The rooms are clean with the bare essentials, limited phone reception and wifi (amazing!), and the most brilliant welcoming staff. Margarita the resorts general manager personally meets every guest that stays on the island and makes you feel like you're instantly part of the village. The food is amazing and made with love and the entertainment was a lot of fun as well. By the end of my stay I felt a lot like the Robinson Crusoe character where I would happily stay there and never return home. I couldn't recommend it more!
(NOTE: if you require your creature comforts and cant survive without being glued to your social media/emails I would suggest just a day/night trip instead and stay at one of the resorts close by;). The entertaiment and activities are worth the short boat ride)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bwales88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Bula bwales,

Those are the sweetest words, "relaxing and genuine experiences in a long time" Absolutely fantastic to hear from you so soon.

Next time I hope you stay in one of our premium Lodges to experience our spacious refurbished bure, king size bed with lounge and modern indoor bathroom.

Apologies for the wifi, we were experiencing technical issues during your stay.

Thank you for your great comment "couldn't recommend it more" and please stay a little longer next time. We will try and get you back on the boat.

Tropical regards,
Margarita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews