We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Laura C
Leesville, Louisiana

Beautiful

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jul 2019via mobile
Nice cabins right on the Jacks Fork River. Great beach area. Cabin we had was clean and well kept. You can see and hear from the cabin. They offer a variety of cabins, very rustic all the way to amain lodge. I would recommend this place to everyone.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
18.9 km from River's Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$98
  • Wyndham
    S$102
64.0 km from River's Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$84
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$80
  • Hotels.com
64.1 km from River's Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$72
S$64
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
64.4 km from River's Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fall colors on the property.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
55.8 km from River's Edge Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Choice Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
56.9 km from River's Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
77.7 km from River's Edge Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 km from River's Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Eminence
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
51
19
7
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
19
7
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit metal art bbq grill alley springs cabin missouri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2018

I went down for a trail ride and am used to staying in my personal LQ but decided to try this place out. I was extremely surprised. The rooms were so clean and cute. Staff was really friendly and helpful. I was so very excited that I will be staying there from now on instead of dragging my trailer down. The rooms were basic, but the bed was comfortable, Bathroom was a good size and most of all everything was spotless. That is so important.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Starr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Nice. Just what we needed. Quiet, right on the river. It was a great relaxing way to spend 3 days. Cabins are new but very basic. No TV, no fridge so you have to come prepared. It was perfect for our family.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trish956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here last week. It was very quiet and a relaxing place to stay, perfect for what I wanted to get away from my work for the week. We enjoyed being able to set out on the back deck in the evening and listen to all the nature sounds. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room and all aspects of the property were very well kept and clean. The refrigerator worked very well Room could be improved with new showerhead and bathroom linens especially for the price point which is similar to a Hilton or Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SantaFeCF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. I like to plan my trips to the most minute detail so I called the owner 3 times. She was very nice each time I talked to her and when I checked it. She gave recommendations for an outfitter, restaurants, local attractions and more. My party was four fifty-something women so we appreciated it was not a party all night type of place. I do agree with other reviewers that the rooms were expensive but I do realize I was paying for the location which is right on the river and beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheilahaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We traveled with a group of friends and loved the ability to sit on the porch together after a day on the river. The casual atmosphere combined with whimsical art in every nook and cranny was fun and just right for a weekend away from the city. The rooms were plenty big, the beds comfortable, shower was great and appliances included refrigerator, microwave and a coffee maker. Air conditioning and internet much appreciated. We loved the entire experience!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank flippers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews