We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smallest rooms I have ever seen among any US chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Farmington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

These are the absolute smallest rooms I have ever seen in any chain hotel in the US. Between my husband and I, we spend about 300 nights away from home per year. This in one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was so small that there was not room for two people to sit in the room even to read. So we tried common areas. There is no outside seating. The lobby is small, crowded and loud with the TV always blaring. The indoor pool area opens at 10 am. Why? The only thing descent was the fitness room. It was not exceptional but better than I expected. I was not impressed with the desk staff. They messed with our reservations - we had two separate and they joined them together without asking.

Room Tip: Don't get a 1 queen bed for more than 1 night, you can barely walk around it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Michelle N,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and always like to hear back from our guests. I apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one with us. We strive to make our guest feel at home and its disheartening when those expectations are not met. In the future if you would like to request a king, those rooms are bit larger than the one you had. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels to you and your husband in the future. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Upon arrival the front desk help were amazing. They made sure we had everything we needed and then some. I think that the hotel exceeded all expections for my trip. I can honestly say that this was one of the best vacations stays that I have had. Thank you Hampton in Farmington, MO. !!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathymH1865VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear kathymH1865VM,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our hotel. Your kind words will be shared with the staff. Its great to hear that we exceeded your expecations. We hope to see you next time you are in the area and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Staff was very friendly hotel was great had a great stay!!!!!! Really a excellent place to stay. Sue said the food had in the morning was really good too. The wife liked everything as well. We weren't in Farmington for a happy event. that say a lot for Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Lyle S,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive to make our guest feel at home away from home and its always a pleasure to hear when that goal is met. We look forward to having you and your wife stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Everything you could want out of a hotel where you are staying one night . Great experience. Loved the bedding. Great fitness center. Excellent breakfast. Super fast check in and check out. Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jillmI513PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear JillmI513PR,
I would like to say thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our guest feedback is what strives us to always be the best. Im glad to hear you were able to have such an excellent stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I was very pleased with our hotel stay. The staff went above and beyond to assist us. Katelyn was a pleasure to work with. Becky in housekeeping left my son a note wishing him good luck in his baseball tournament. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Farmington.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ashleybC196OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear ashleybC196O5,
Thank you for your excellent review and mentioning Caitlin and Becky! We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and its a pleasure to hear that they both made your stay special. We hope that you still stay with us again next time you are in the area. Until then have a great day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
34 reviews
2.3 km away
Crown Pointe Lodge and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
86 reviews
16.8 km away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
283 reviews
26.3 km away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Farmington

Address: 850 Valley Creek Dr, Farmington, MO 63640-1969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $141 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Farmington hotel you will experience our Southern Missouri hospitality and down home feel in our relaxing, well-appointed guest room accommodations. The Hampton Inn located near several wineries, historic sites and as well shopping centers.You will feel at home with amenities such as our fitness room, free in-room internet and 24 hour business center. Start each day of your stay at our Farmington, MO hotel with our free hot breakfast or grab one of Hampton’s On the Run Breakfast to Go Bags as you head out. Book your room online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing