We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazingly beautiful place! A must see.

This place is incredible! Our tour guide Warren was so knowledgeable and really made the tour... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
108angiez
via mobile
Amazing historical home !!!

We came here to celebrate my birthday and stayed in Mr. Cruikshank’s room ! Beautiful!!! the home... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Macanufo
via mobile
Read all 751 reviews
  
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
652
83
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
652
83
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast original furnishings turn of the century the owner our tour guide light fixtures lumber baron tiffany windows beautiful house great tour restoration work original family wine and cheese historical home stay overnight answered all of our questions old house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tour was great and the mansion is amazing! If you go to Hannibal, and I recommend you do, do not miss this tour of this unique property.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank G1152RZglennm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our tour of the mansion -- I have to admit I was a bit skeptical walking in the door, but Juan (one of the owners) does a splendid job describing/explaining/adding color to an already colorful setting. The attention to details by the original builders/owners is matched by the current ones. Well worth your time.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank wbhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely home! This was nearly demolished some years ago, and the current owners are slowly but surely getting it back in shape. Our guide, Juan, was very well informed, and you could easily tell his heart is in his work. Put this on your "Must See" list when visiting Hannibal, Missouri!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife wanted to take a tour of Rockcliffe Mansion, so I tagged along not expecting much. What a pleasant surprise. The best part was Warren's oration skills. The history of the home was fascinating. My fee for the tour helps the current owners keep rehabilitating the stucture for your future visit.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank danajwoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at the Rockcliffe Mansion. The owners were very welcoming and immediately ushered us into the world of the Gilded Age of the 1890's. The interior of the mansion is so authentic and wonderful that several of our fellow guests mentioned that it was like being in Downton Abbey. Though renovations are quickly proceeding, our stay was the height of elegance and surprisingly comfortable. We highly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews