We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Get Away Romantic Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cabin of Dreams

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hollister, Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Get Away Romantic Cabin”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great secluded cabin in the hills, great spot to
“get it away from it all”. Front porch to enjoy
coffee in the morning and adult beverages and
long conversations in the evening. Very convenient
to Branson. Cabin was very clean upon arrival,
owner responded to text messages within 5 minutes.
Great value for the money. We will be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewis8983
Branson, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hollister's little secret”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I just stayed here this past Friday. We loved our little cabin. The cabin is a great romantic getaway atop the city of Hollister, MO. We liked the sweet little porch swing. We were greeted by the owner when checking in. She gave us a quick tour and then encouraged​ us to text if we had any needs. Thanks for a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Lewis, it was a pleasure meeting you both! We appreciate your comments and want to thank you again for staying with us! Don & Carol Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is a very romantic shack!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this property for our anniversary. Loved the rustic little cabin in the hills. very quiet, secluded property. Downtown Hollister is a neat little area, just at the bottom of the hill. Finding the cabin was a bit of a challenge but only added to the adventure. About ten minutes from Branson Landing. Would definitely come back. Cabin was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet secclusion
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuck c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A shack on a hill”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This unit is misrepresented in the add. It should read" old shack on a hill". It was decent inside but there was no kitchenette! Access was poor and you could not get close with a vehicle. We couldn't stay there at all. Now we are trying to get some money back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior
Liked least: it's a dump on a hill you can't get to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing