We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atenas Backpacker(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Paracas Backpackers' House(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$18
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$389
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$452
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
20
50
33
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
50
33
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We arrived late at night and almost all hotels were full, or some guys in the streets offered some crappy and overpriced accommodations. We were happy to find this hotel, had a 6-beds rooms for ourselves, for a decent price. Breakfast was nice on terrace, nice view on the ocean.
We took a tour to Ballestas Islands with their agency, Ballestas Expeditions, and it was really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AroundTheGlobe000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the hostel only for night, rooms where clean and service given by Judy was also very helpfull. She booked me a tour to Ballestas islands and it was the best. Great guide and boat.

Breakfast was included in the price at the beachfront terrace.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosJaramillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Price was reasonable and location is great. Our room and bathroom were clean with plenty of hot water. We had a balcony with a decent view of the beach. Other reviewers stated no free breakfast but that must of recently changed. We were offered a simple breakfast of bread, jam, coffee, fresh pineapple juice, and fried eggs at no cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We booked on-line and were quoted 70 Sles for the room for two people (1 Adult, 1 Child). When I emailed him and said it was too expensive, he said he had a cheaper room for 35 Soles. We caught a taxi all the way from Huacchina to get there. Then the lady refused to honour the email price even though i showed her in print. She insisted though it said for the room, it was each. So we had to leave and find another hostel. We found one on the corner by the sea. the room was 30 Soles total.

Room Tip: we never got to stay but if you did I would suggest looking out to sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Curleyistops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed just one night but can't say nothing wrong about it. Room was nice, clean and bright. It has a small balcony with nice ocean view. Reception staff is not very friendly. Probably because of language barrier. Who knows?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews