We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$389
US$289
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$452
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atenas Backpacker(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paracas Backpackers' House(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
20
50
33
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
50
33
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Good location next to restaurants etc.
Wi-Fi very average.
Breakfast was fine. Nice to have it on the top floor terrace!
Bedroom was clean and had a wee balcony which was great!
Staff weren't the friendliest.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank EAlex88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

They were no other people when we were there, and despite it being a six person dorm we were the only two in the room. Wi-fi was pretty terrible (as the rest of Peru) and we saw a cockroach on the floor in our room, but other than that it was pretty okay. The hostal owner tried to sell us ladies later on - no thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hostel is right next to the water and various little shops and restaurants. It is clean, has hot showers and an okay breakfast. The service wasn't very friendly though. The wifi wasn't working so when I went down to ask them about it they pretended they were on the same connection I was trying to access and said it was working... turns out they were actually on another network and it took some prying to get the password from them. Don't know why it had to be such a secret. Oh well, other than that, good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We arrived here because of the Ballestas tour. Since it was a hotel, we decided to stay one night and relax before our road trip back to Lima. The receptionists barely spoke about the prices, but allowed us to see 2 of the rooms before booking 3 of them. We paid for them and then asked for tour recommendations in the Ica and Huacachina areas, which was ok. Upon our return, we noticed that the rooms had towels, but not hand towels for the bathrooms, so we had to ask for them. Also, the rooms we got were next to the street on the first floor, so we heard every single noise and conversation. The windows don't stop any sound, so it was not a good night. But it doesn't compare to the hammers very close to the wall: there was a construction next to the hotel or next to our room. The workers started at 6:45am, so our plans to stay in bed at least until 7am were frustrated. I bet there are better options in the area for the same price. Not recommended, except for the tour to the Ballestas Islands.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank crguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location is very central , easy to find.They have a rooftop terrace where the guests can take the breakfast.My room had a small balcony, it was a pleasure to sit out and have a view.Wifi was OK.
The staff cannot speak English language, it is necessary to learn a little Spanish.No lift.The room was very basic, with an old tv, grey sheet and towels.No night lamp.
Paid for a room with breakfast included 38$/night, but I was forced to take my first breakfast in the town.The girl refused to give me the food.Later, after many insistences the receptionist gave me back 10 soles.Next morning I could take the breakfast, very basic, on the rooftop terrace.
Very noisy guesthouse!The staff was not interested for the comfort of their guests.It's impossible to stay in proximity of the reception.They have an enormous Tv and a lot of locals made an infernal noise, watching day and night telenovelas.
It was expensive.Paid a lot of money for two nights .I think one night is enough if a tourist want to see the wonders of Paracas.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room situated next the reception.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LELIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews