We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
218
329
140
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
329
140
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet was excellent direct access to the beach large clean rooms hard floors huge pool walking distance modern hotel hot and cold options the bus beach hotel boats leave common areas balcony overlooking the pool water front good size perfect hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

To begin with we thought that this was a perfect hotel. It is nice and modern, with interesting decor and layout, and a beautiful swimming pool. Every room has a sea view and it’s in a great location being next to the port from where you get to the Islas Ballestas. However, no drinking water was provided in the room, although two bottles were given when I mer inquired about this omission. I was told that bottled water is not normally provided. The breakfast was probably the most disorganised event I have ever encountered. We were there at 7.10am but most items had run out and were not being replaced. Even glasses and cups had to be requested. A lot of people had gone early for breakfast and there were insufficient staff to cope. All the juices tasted unbelievably watery. Sad as the place has great potential.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administración at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for time taken to write your comments. In the breakfast we have a variety of meals between hot and cold ones, and we change the options for each day. Altough, the necessary corrective measures will be taken in order to continue improving.

For us is very important to know that our guest enjoy with our services, thanks for choose San Agustin Paracas Hotel, we will grateful if you choose us again in your next trip.

Finally, thank you again for your valuable comments and we hope to see you again in the near future or in one of our Hotels in Arequipa, Cusco or Lima.

Best regards.

San Agustin Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We came in late and left early so take this review with a consideration that we weren't there long. It was clean, safe, and friendly. It looked like it would have been nice to sit around the pool and relax. Definitely a resort feel. Not a lot of character if you are looking for that. Close enough to where the boats leave to go to the islands.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank djf357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Gerente at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.
Definitely, our swimming pool area it is one of the nicest place to be if you want to relax.
We hope you can visit us again and enjoy our service.

Best regards,
San Agustin Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool and cabanas was a great place to relax. The included breakfast was excellent. We recommend this hotel for the price. Walking distance to Cruz del Sur bus stop.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hardytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administración at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments! Is a pleasure work to serve you. Always our amazing swimming pool captive and attract guests, who´s enjoy the bayside specially at the sunsets.

Thanks again for enjoy with our service, always we make eveything thinking to make your stay a pleasant experience.

We hope you will choose San Agustin Paracas Hotel in your next trip.

Best regards,

San Agustin Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has the longest pool I have ever seen! Our room was spacious, clean and modern. The only downside was that it has a strong smell of cleaning products, which seems to be quite common in Peru.

It’s a short walk to numerous restaurants. The beach in front is not recommended for swimming - unless you like stepping over slimy rocks and garbage.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administración at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a time to send us your comments, we are working every day to surprise you with different details. Always with the quality that identifiqy us.

For us is very important to know that our guest enjoy with our services, thanks for choose San Agustin Paracas Hotel, we will grateful if you choose us again in your next trip.

Best regards.

San Agustin Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean and we had an ocean view. The location is near the Ballesteros Island boat tour docks and several restaurants and shops. Breakfast food was varied with fresh fruit, cheeses, breads and hot foods like eggs, potatoes, pancakes. Ate at the restaurant twice. The seafood stew was excellent, other meal not memorable. Service was slow and they never seemed to have change at restaurant or bar if you paid in Soles. A good place to stay overall and within 2 hours of winery and dunes at Ica.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank DMWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administración at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a time to send us your comments, in reference to the details you found during your stay at the hotel, consider that we will take action before them to improve our service.

For us is very important to know that our guest enjoy with our services, thanks for choose San Agustin Paracas Hotel, we will grateful if you choose us again in your next trip.

Best regards.

San Agustin Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews