We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
35
39
27
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
39
27
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here nice hotel room was clean and comfortable central location place to stay a great stay swimming pool double room soles hostel balcony peru
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Loved our stay here. Staff is helpful, breakfast is nice, rooms are decent, shower is decent. Location is great as it is right in front of the small square that is the main one in Paracas. You step outside and the restaurants are a block away right on the pier. Hotel is basic but the price is very affordable.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWinnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We had a good experience with a good value. Confy hotel. Really convenient location a block away from the beach. Rooms not too big and very basic but enough to rest and relax though the day and at night. 2 pools with 3 level sizes for all the family. Free basic breakfast. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

We had to stay here as kokopelli was full and we got a discount through Peru hop. However, because of this discount, towels are not included. The place is noisy and we heard quite a few arguments. Shower is weak and bathroom is not well ventilated. Most random backpacker accommodations would be better (and cheaper).

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Pros:
- Staff is ok even though not very communicative
- Clean, always someone collecting the deserts sand
- WIFI is a bit slow but working
- Rooms 104 and 207 (private double) were nice with private bathroom (incl hot shower)
- Peru Hop price of 70 soles for a double was ok
- Nice common area with two pools
- Pool bar
- Very quiet because we were the only guest there

Cons:
- Construction is going on, which means noise all day long
- We needed to change the room from 104 to 207 because they were walking over bambus ceiling for further construction
- No towels provided
- They accept cash only even though they have a lot of Visa/Mastercard stickers on the door
- The two pools are very dirty, they wash their construction tools in it
- Breakfasts (10/12 soles) are very basic and it takes 30 minutes to prepare it
- Pillows are not good (way too thick) in some rooms

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank REW32648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night with the peru hop discount.

The was construction going on above the room we were originally put in and there was dust/ sand coming through the ceiling as a result of people walking on the roof (also very noisy). We asked to move rooms and the staff were great about moving us. Our second room was clean, modern and quiet.

We had patchy hot water and wifi but apart from that a good stay. Also note we had to pay 10s for towels. The hotel is close to the boardwalk area in the town and close to various restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews