We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This hotel is a great reflection on the Hilton brand. We used the digital check in, and the digital key, since we arrived around midnight and didn't want to go through the check in process. We received the key early afternoon, which was really nice and a worry off our mind. When we got to the hotel we did stop by the front desk to ask for an extra blanket for the room. The night audit Anthony was incredible! He was friendly and met all of our needs. The room itself is standard, but the bathroom was very nice. Nice big stand up shower with a very high up shower head. The best part of the hotel is the proximity to Worlds of Fun.

Room Tip: Don't park at the theme park. It's $15-$20 a car and a mad house. Take a $5 Uber.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017



Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 816-452-1010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

I have stayed in 2 Hilton properties in KC. Both were above and beyond Hilton standards in every way possible. There welcome was genuine and sincere, not just sign and here's your key. There was conversation and more.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 816-452-1010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Everything was perfect, the hotel was clean, staff were extremely nice. I will stay here again if and when I come back to Kansas. i would recommend the management to look at the room doors, they are abit noisy and they slam hard when someone goes out. If they can fit something that closes the doors slowly and silently. But even with this matter minor problem, I will give five star rate.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Everything was perfect. I can't complain about ANYTHING. Quietest hotel I've visited in a very long time. The location was ideal and very easy to get to. Looking forward to another chance to stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cyndi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Great location with clean and friendly people at the front desk. Very clean and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price room with indoor pool and exercise room close to eating and very close to worlds of fun

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q4249FYrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 110 in Kansas City
768 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
16.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 km away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#77 of 110 in Kansas City
314 reviews
18.8 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $182 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing