We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$151
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
306
158
49
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
158
49
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkgreat hotelfresh fruitroom was cleanwaffle househot breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel staffminute drivethe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againfirst flooreasy accessfree breakfastnext morningcarolyninterstate
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Friendly faces from the moment you step in, love to come back after shopping and have the option of a cookie or cold lemonade. Great treats.
We understand events like the one we had happen often and everywhere so it should be taken in consideration to improve your already great service

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U4409DGjulianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!!

We will be doing renovations soon and are looking to expand the breakfast area.

Please come stay with us again soon!!

Have a GREAT day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Took my daughter and five grandkids to Worlds of Fun/Oceans of Fun for two days. The Hampton Inn was so convenient, only a short drive away. Rooms were clean, staff was VERY friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving the hotel a wonderful review, We really appreciate that.

We are very HAPPY to hear you enjoyed your stay as our goal is to make all of our guests happy, and enjoy a great stay!!
Please come stay with us again soon!!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We choose this hotel due to the proximity to Worlds of Fun/Oceans of Fun and were under the understanding that you could walk to the parks. However you had to cross several roads and walk into upcoming traffic to do so. For your safety I would not recommend walking with your family. The hotel itself was nice, breakfast was ok but not enough room in the breakfast area. Staff was very nice and we enjoyed the cookies and lemonade in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving the hotel a great review, We really appreciate that.

Yes it is a walk to worlds of fun and I would not advise that either, I apologize if when you called the hotel you were mis lead that you could walk to worlds of fun.

Have a great day and please come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Room was satisfying except it just had a shower no tub. Counter staff helpful. In the Breakfast area there is need for improvement. Fruit flys around fruit and drink machine, ants on counter in several areas, sticky tables, and overflowing trash cans. Would hesitate to recommend to others unless I would see improvement in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good afternoon,


I have apologized for the issues on another site, but again I would like to truly apologize and please see my comments on the survey you responded to!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Near work, but, close proximity to dining & shopping options. Staff was friendly & helpful in helping me decide where to eat. If you have kids, World of Fun is just across the highway!

I stay here every time I travel for work!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcox22808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Good evening,

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving the hotel a wonderful review, We really appreciate that!!

Please come stay with us again soon, and have a GREAT day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews