We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was the greatest experience in staying at this hotel Hampton Inn KC near Worlds of Fun. The breakfast was outstanding and the friendliness of employees. The Greatest!! The cleanliness of the pool great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving the hotel and staff such a great review, We really appreciate that!!

Please come stay with us again soon, and have a GREAT day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Friendly faces from the moment you step in, love to come back after shopping and have the option of a cookie or cold lemonade. Great treats.
We understand events like the one we had happen often and everywhere so it should be taken in consideration to improve your already great service

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U4409DGjulianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!!

We will be doing renovations soon and are looking to expand the breakfast area.

Please come stay with us again soon!!

Have a GREAT day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Took my daughter and five grandkids to Worlds of Fun/Oceans of Fun for two days. The Hampton Inn was so convenient, only a short drive away. Rooms were clean, staff was VERY friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving the hotel a wonderful review, We really appreciate that.

We are very HAPPY to hear you enjoyed your stay as our goal is to make all of our guests happy, and enjoy a great stay!!
Please come stay with us again soon!!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We choose this hotel due to the proximity to Worlds of Fun/Oceans of Fun and were under the understanding that you could walk to the parks. However you had to cross several roads and walk into upcoming traffic to do so. For your safety I would not recommend walking with your family. The hotel itself was nice, breakfast was ok but not enough room in the breakfast area. Staff was very nice and we enjoyed the cookies and lemonade in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving the hotel a great review, We really appreciate that.

Yes it is a walk to worlds of fun and I would not advise that either, I apologize if when you called the hotel you were mis lead that you could walk to worlds of fun.

Have a great day and please come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Room was satisfying except it just had a shower no tub. Counter staff helpful. In the Breakfast area there is need for improvement. Fruit flys around fruit and drink machine, ants on counter in several areas, sticky tables, and overflowing trash cans. Would hesitate to recommend to others unless I would see improvement in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good afternoon,


I have apologized for the issues on another site, but again I would like to truly apologize and please see my comments on the survey you responded to!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
768 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
16.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 km away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#77 of 109 in Kansas City
314 reviews
18.8 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $181 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing