We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$234
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$189
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$163
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$173
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
118
40
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
40
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkthe cottagesboth parksfull hookupslifeguard on dutydiscount ticketsbunk bedsparking passconcrete padskids loved the loftpull thrusewer connectionrv spotskitchen utensilspool and hot tublaundry facilitiesvisiting worlds of fun
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family of 4 like to come here every year. Getting a cabin allows our kids to each bring a friend. It's a bit cozy for 6 adult-sized people but we manage pretty easily. Staying so close to the parks makes it easier to bring your own food if you like to do that. It also allows for an easy afternoon nap to recharge after a long morning at Oceans getting ready for a long evening at Worlds. Its great! You also do not have to pay extra for parking...the WOF Village area connects to the Oceans of Fun parking lot so you can just come and go as you please with the Village window pass.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Worlds of Fun Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Craig,

Thank you for the kind review. The Worlds of Fun Village team appreciates when our guests take time to provide feedback about their stay. We are thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location, and hope to see you again soon!

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This is a nice set up next to worlds of fun and oceans of fun. You are able to drive short distance to oceans of fun parking lot and use you window tag to park and enter either park from oceans of fun. They had a nice pool with life guard on duty until 10:00 pm. The staff were friendly and answered all questions. Concrete pads, picnic table and grill. Trash containers next to sites.. Bathrooms were clean. Nice laundry area.

Room Tip: rv park. we had a pull though.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishloverks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Worlds of Fun Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Fishloverks,

We’re thrilled you enjoyed all that we have to offer, we love making our guests happy at Worlds of Fun Village. Future guests will find your review helpful. Thank you for leaving the positive review, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Had no idea this place was even here til we began looking for a place to stay while visiting Worlds of Fun. What a great place!! Very clean and comfortable. We had six people and there was more than enough room in our cabin. Greatest thing about this place is the short walking distance to the park. I loved that we were able to go back and forth all day. Very clean and the staff was very nice. Will definitely be going back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rtfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Worlds of Fun Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Rtfi,

We take pride in giving outstanding service to every guest here at Worlds old Fun Village. We are very happy to hear that your experience was no exception. Thank you for leaving your wonderful review. We hope yo see you again soon!

Thank you,
Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great place to stay if you're looking for something a little different than your typical hotel room. Nice to have access to these if you want to go back and forth from the parks to change clothes after swimming, grab a bite to eat, cool off, or take a break. Cabins are a little small if you're trying to get 8 people in them like it says. Loft has space for sleeping bags or air mattresses but is very shallow and you have to 'crawl' into them.
Cabins are around two small ponds, one of which had very little water and smelled bad, but I would assume they'd whip it into shape soon. Each area has its own picnic table and charcoal grill.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Worlds of Fun Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to utilize our convenient location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Camped here because it's close to theme park, and close to Nascar races. Nice pool.
Clean showers. Laundry. Easy RV hookups. Great WIFI. You can pay a little extra for drive through so you don't have to back up the RV. Nice small store to buy supplies and souvenirs.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank GetMeToTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Worlds of Fun Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews