We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$151
Marriott HotelsUS$151
PricelineUS$151
Hotels.comUS$151
FindHotelUS$151
eDreamsUS$151
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
267
240
117
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
267
240
117
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country club plaza front desk bell staff self park shuttle service art museum valet parking great room very nice hotel lobby laptop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Management not enforcing mask wearing, including people getting into elevators. In fact the time i was here a couple weeks ago management wasnt either but now ordinance is back in effect. I realize there are maskless disease carriers but i do expect major chains to follow city ordinances.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alpO1476SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC Marriott Plaza, Other at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

We appreciate your feedback, and understand your concern. The hotel is following city ordinance, recommending all people in public spaces wear masks, and ensuring all of our associates are wearing masks as required by city ordinance effective in early August. Our number one goal is the safety of our guests and associates, and we are so sorry that you did not feel safe during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Completely horrible experience. We checked out at 10am and left our bags with the valet to store until our flight at 6pm. We received a receipt for checking our bags into the valet. Upon our return serval high value items were missing from our bags and scattered throughout the room where the bags are kept as well as the staircase, meaning an employee went through our bags and stole our belongings. We had to cancel our flight and file a police report. Horrible horrible experience. Please don't stay here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation646144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Top Notch Hotel: Location, Comfy Beds, Great Staff. The Star of the Show: Mr. Shane Danner, Valet and Limo Driver. Shane is the ultimate Hospitality Personality: warm, fun, super efficient and totally focused on Customer Service and Satisfaction. As a 30-year professional in the industry, I’d advise Marriott to pay Shane well, lest one of your competitors snatches this Star away! Front Desk, Housekeeping, Security were all awesome as well. Super Clean and comfortable rooms right above the Plaza. Great views, free shuttle, Starbucks, what more could you ask for?

Room tip: Valet service is not much more than self-park. You’ll be glad you did!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Quest60672550908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC Marriott Plaza, Other at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear Shane made your stay extraordinary. We're certainly proud to have him as part of our team! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

This Marriott property is jut not up to the standards I become accustomed to over decades. We have stayed at Ritz, Westins, Marriotts, Sheratons, Fairfield Inns, Residence Inns. I used 4 suite upgrades; not worth it. The hotel is outdated. The suite was just a bigger room...no safe, no special amenities, no robes, no hooks for towels...so many more inferior features. Won't stay here again. There are so many more Marriott choices in KCMO that are better.

Room tip: Don't waste suite awards or spend money on suites. Cassie at front desk was very helpful.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC Marriott Plaza, Other at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Leslie. We appreciate that you've provided some specific feedback regarding how we could improve. Thank you for your loyalty, and for your time. We're sorry that your visit at our property was substantially subpar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Our company sends our employees across the country throughout the year. This was hands down one of the most thorough offices we have worked with in ensuring our employees were taken care of before they arrived. Great customer service to businesses! The front office manager, Laura Wiltshire, went above & beyond, helping us secure a last minute room for one of our guests with a great ease. We will return!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank excelvbctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC Marriott Plaza, Other at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that Laura was able to help make your pre-arrival planning to go more smoothly. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, and thank you again for your feedback about our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews