We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 28 May 2013

To be honest, if this hotel wasn't located so near my sister-in-law's house I would not have stayed here. The hotel needs to clean up their parking lot. I have never seen so many cars that had extensive body damage in one place outside of a junk yard. If they are the employee's cars, then they should be parked behind the hotel and not out in front. I have a nice car, and the gal at the front desk said if I wanted to keep an eye on my car I would need to park in back so I could see it out of my (third floor) window. Then she added if I wanted to feel safe, I could park it out front. Not too comforting...Someone had obviously been smoking in the hallways, stairwell and elevators so that was a turn-off for me. The room itself was fine (though the room number was written on a piece of paper), except we were next to the elevator and ice machine. You could hear both through the walls, but turning on the blower covered that noise. We did not get breakfast because it ended at 9:00 despite it being a holiday. When we went to check out no one was at the front desk, nor did anyone come when we rang the bell. All that said, I will probably look for accommodations elsewhere next time we go for a visit.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 117, 217, 317 and 417 if you don't want to hear the elevator and ice machine noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites. While it is unpleasant to hear of our shortcomings, your candid remarks will give us focus on areas in which we need to improve. Your comments have been shared with our management team and I am positive that you will see an improvement in our services going forward. We look forward to having you as our guest during future visits to the Kansas City area so that you are able to experience first hand the improvements you helped us implement. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations needs. we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Daniellia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Hesston
Reviewed 15 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
6 km away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
6.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
159 reviews
5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#78 of 109 in Kansas City
318 reviews
10.1 km away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
38.6 km away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South

Address: 8601 Hillcrest Rd, Kansas City, MO 64138-2765 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Kansas City South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Kansas City South Hotel Kansas City
Baymont Inn And Suites Kansas City South
Baymont Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing