We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
63
76
68
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
76
68
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannascar weekendolder placefamily suitethe cleaning crewarrowhead stadiumplace to sleepadjoining roomssink areabiscuits and gravycomfortable staychiefs gameeasy accessconvenient locationcerealtammykc
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Tractor parking only & smoking rooms. Room was clean, but sparse. One lamp, tv got basic channels. Coffee maker was used as an ashtray by previous guest & never cleaned....disgusting. Beds were great as were the linens. Great rate on a Thurs night, and cheaper than comparable hotels in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Blaise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Blaise H:

Thank you for your review, it's appreciated. True our parking lot itself is difficult for truck/trailers. there is a street behind us where drivers are welcome to park truck & trailers. I do apologize for the coffee maker and will most definately give this to the appropriate department. We do hope you will stay with us again to witness the improvements we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I didn't think the front desk staff were particularly friendly, the three different ones I dealt with. Room seemed clean. Sheets were scratchy. Breakfast at 8:45 left much to be desired; there wasn't much left including plates and forks. On my way to the juice machine, an employee about knocked me over in her effort to beat me. Good price for simple hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Carmen D:

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. I apologize for the incoveniences you felt during your stay and we most definately bring this to the attention of the departments. We hope you will stay with us again to see the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Not sure what the scathing reviews were all about. Clean and comfortable enough for a family stay. We have 4 young kids and the family suite gave us spaciousness that's hard to find in a lot of hotels. However, the suite turned out to really be just 2 adjoining rooms with the connecting door removed, and each with a door exiting into the hall. I would've preferred a door between the rooms (for quiet) and no exit door from the kids' room (for security) - more of a true 2-room hotel room. But, like I said, overall it worked well for a bigger family. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank restlesstwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear restlesstwin1:

Thank you for the rating and the review we appreciate it so much. The Family Suites are great for families. We look forward to a future visit, just fyi if you are reserving a family suite request one that has the door in between, we do have both available with door and without. I will pass on the idea as far as not having the 2nd entrance door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews