We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids just love the trains”

Fritz's Railroad Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #87 of 1,420 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Kids just love the novelty of toy trains delivering food over-head and using old fashion phone to call in order. Food was nothing special, service was fast and friendly. It is in a mall, so watch out for closing time, remember to authenticate parking to save you the cost of parking. Kids enjoyed it

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank FangLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Our son Loves trains he libes it here for the atmosphere. The trains and decor is great. The service that day was well the server did not want to be there.We have been here before its not for the food. Some of it is good just nothing special. We had the kids meal for our son (hotdog) it was half of a dog cut up on a bun. Around 6 dollars for it. Its a mist try for the experience not the food.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank blade2dabone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

This location was connected to the hotel where we stayed. I am so glad we stumbled upon it. Such a unique, fun & Covid friendly experience. A model train on the tracks above you brings your food to the table. Friendly staff & we all actually enjoyed our burgers!

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank AMCIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Very fun place. Safe and imaginative!
Great for many ages, and well staffed. Really cool equipment. Do not miss out!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank johncB5394JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

I did go with a group of friends, but many years ago my parents took me here as a kid. It's a kid's dream come true to have their meals delivered by a train. The memory of the visit stuck with me forever. Wanting to see it again, my friends and I visited this restaurant on a Sunday afternoon. We came right as opened, but as we left it had a long line. The restaurant is inside the mall, so it's a great stop if you needed to take your kids with you while shopping. Their menu consists of mainly burgers, fried foods, and shakes. Perfect menu for a family with kids!

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank 591hannaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fritz's Railroad Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fritz's Railroad Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.