We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
688
493
429
303
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
493
429
303
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast evening reception luke's hospital managers reception breakfast staff free shuttle shuttle service hot tub complimentary breakfast the breakfast area indoor pool ginger lois plaza westport byron atrium
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had a wonderful stay! The hotel was clean and had the most helpful and friendly staff we've ever encountered! Really, the staff at this location was exceptional!! The amenities were nice and the daily breakfast and evening reception- both complimentary- were wonderful and added bonuses.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback on your stay. It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Just make sure that you print a copy of your reservation with your confirmation number on it I think that that's always important and if you need to cancel cancel within their guidelines and know who you has spoken with. Very large Hotel very busy Hotel staff is great clean breakfast, dinner, meal excellent happy hour is worth your while

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Heavensent60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. We appreciate you sending us feedback on your stay and hope to have you stay with us again on a future visit to Kansas City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Great location and the comp happy hour each evening was needed. The breakfast is wonderful as always. The $18 parking was a bit steep. The elevators were overworked since 1 was not working. The hotel was full so we needed all 3 working.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We appreciate you sending us feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I do apologize for the issues with the elevators. We did have one of our three elevators need a major repair and this did cause some elevator wait times. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We used to stary in this hotel back in the early 1980s, when visiting for Yankees/Royals games. Sadly, I don't think much has changed. Both the lobby and the exterior look exactly the same. The parking lot and garage also look identical, although the $18/night charge is new. Upstairs, the rooms are clean and comfy, and the halls, etc. are updated. Service is good. The free breakfast is very good, with real eggs (I wish other chains would take note). The rate was high, but there were multiple graduations and Nascar was in town, which might explain things.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending feedback on your stay. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the hotel. It was good to read that you found the rooms to be clean and received good service during your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Embassy Suites are perfect stay! Full service amenities and quiet floor! Good food at this location and breakfast can be made to order! Business trips tend to be tedious and there is no worries about high cost parking or tipping for those who do not get reimbursed.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank GeminiAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending feedback on your stay. It was good to read you had a very nice stay at the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Ted Frerking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews