We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$161
The Fontaine Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$163
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
347
231
93
49
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
231
93
49
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed roomshappy houromeletfree drinksflea marketgold's gymbarn doorkc historycocktail hourshuttle servicewestport areafree shuttlebars and restaurantsholiday inn expresswithin milesbeds were comfortableshower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This unique hotel is a real gem in Kansas City. We were warmly greeted by Adam at the desk and the hospitality he provided was fantastic while we waited for our room. Nice rooms and modern vibe. Close to many activities and restaurants. Only staying for business, but all the amenities and the managers reception made it a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Had a very nice couple of nights. We originally only booked one night but the weather looked dicey the next day so asked about another night. We were told yes but we'd have to change rooms. No big deal. When we went to the desk the next morning, Corey was able to move things around so we could stay where we were. i can see why Corey gets so many positive remarks on here.
Anyway, arrived Thursday and our room was ready. Very nice room. Loved the decor, bed was comfy. We were in one of the renovated rooms. TV's as noted on other reviews are small. The only 3 things I would change are you have to actually get in the shower to turn it on. Water takes a little bit to warm up, so it would be nice if you could slide the glass over to turn it on. #2, have a towel rack closer to the shower. There is no way to reach the towels from inside the shower. Which leads to #3. A bathmat outside the shower would be nice.
We didn't use the shuttle, uber was more convenient. Only did breakfast one day. It was busy so by the time we got there it was out of bagels and english muffins which they didn't restock. The juice machine was broken but a pitcher of OJ was brought out about 10 minutes after we sat down. Omelettes were good but they do take about 30 minutes so don't be in a hurry.
Used our happy hour tickets. Not the best selection but hey, it's free. Ran out of wine because someone took the corkscrew and they didn't have a back up? Got back from dinner a few hours later with wine to take to the room. Stopped in the bar to have the bartender open and he had to borrow a corkscrew from a customer. Really? Just send someone out, it's not that hard.
Anyway, overall a positive experience and would stay there again. We were able to walk to the plaza (15-20 min walk) and walk home from Kelly's (5-10 min walk).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mssuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Our overall experience with the hotel was terrible!!!!!!
We called on our way to KC and asked for an early check in, a friend of our group who was also staying at the hotel called and was told yes when she asked. We figured it may not happen and we were ok with that. Corey at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude on the phone and said they “never” allow early check ins. He then demanded the names of my friends that were told they could have it early check in!! Of course I refused to give this info and it turned out he was the one that told them yes in the first place, so basically he knew he screwed up and was trying to cover his tracks. Magically though when our friends arrived their room was available and ready for check in 3 hours ahead of the scheduled check in time.
Our check in time was 4pm at 4:20pm (after standing in line for 20 mins) we were told our rooms still were not ready and they could not guarantee when they would have them done. We were in town for a concert so you can only imagine the stress that added to our trip as we were counting on being able to get ready for the concert in the rooms we booked months in advance!!
We left and went to dinner and came back at 6 o’clock to find out that only one of the two rooms we booked were ready AND to the news that the shuttle that we were told we did not have to sign up for was full as well!!! So now it’s time to leave so we don’t miss our event, we are told that suddenly our ride we were promised is not available, and we still have not been able to check in and get ready for our event!! I myself had to change and get ready in the bathroom in the bar downstairs!!
Not only was there a line out the door of people waiting to check in, but the manager appeared to be sitting back in the office instead of being out front helping the ONE desk clerk check people in!!
The level of just down right unprofessional actions upon a highly rated place like this was truly a HUGE let down!
The only positives about our stay were Sylvia at the front desk (who is truly an amazing employee, she had a horrible situation happening right in front of her and she handled it with the utmost level of professionalism I have ever seen!) and the one free drink coupon we got to use at the bar! No one in our party will be recommending or staying at this hotel again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The hotel is in a great area which is why we stayed, less than a mile from location of a concert we were attending. The building is old but OK, the room was comfortable but the bathroom was minimal , the plumbing was broken and we couldn't drain the sink. BUT - the staffing of the morning room was absent! One person appeared occasionally - no milk, no utensils, no bread, no butter, no rolls, NOTHING but one great guy trying to make omelets - a 45 minute wait for an omelet with one person working. The coffee ran out, the entire room was empty of any food or drink but the omelets being made. I doubt we stay here again. The total bill was about $90, it will be worth staying in a suburb and driving into town.

Room Tip: Just make sure plumbing works
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely the worst experience in every way shape and form. First of all we called to confirm an early check in would be available at 1pm, which was confirmed by the front desk manager. Upon arrival at approximately 2pm we were told they don't allow early check in and rooms would not be ready until 4pm. Keep in mind we were going to an event that was to begin at 6. When I reminded the front desk manager that he spoke with me the day before and confirmed I could check in at 1 he denied that he confirmed the information. The general manager was requested who explained to me that they did not do early check ins however after I argued with him for a bit of time he said he would do his best at that point to accommodate the request all while the front office manager was argumentative stating he didn't ever tell me we could check in early. The gm did get us a room which was less than clean with an air conditioning unit that was horribly loud and somewhat resembled the noise you would hear from a flock of seagulls. The room was definitely not as nice as what was portrayed in the photos on the website. Our friends who were traveling with us did not get their room keys until right before 6 (which thank God we got our room so all of us could get showers and cleaned up for the event) and then when they were upgraded to a theme room to compensate them for the inconvenience somehow they got a room with 1 bed and a sofa sleeper. Not quite an upgrade since the room they initially had paid for was to have 2 queen beds. I would discourage anyone from staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews