We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
25
55
37
29
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
55
37
29
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmini golfbit datedfull kitchen and washer dryermaster bedroombranson showsview of the lakeground levelrooms are largetime sharegrocery storeboard gamestable rocklabor day weekendboat rentalsdowntown bransonpool table
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

These better but it was right on the lake we tube and fished alot. 30 min from down town Branson. There boat dock was really good and on the end it had place to swim and jump off. There's a ladder in to the warter made it easy to get in and out of the warter

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank Danny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Our family used RCI to book this location...our normal location was booked for the week that we were to be in Missouri...we had a 2 bdrm unit...upon entering our 2 bdrm unit you were greeted with flies and a VERY musty odor...we did take care of the problem with a fly swatter and Febreeze which we purchased at Walmart...there was only 1 TV in the living rm part of our unit...I would not HIGHLY recommend this location

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Bottom Line Up Front: If we ever go back to the Branson, MO area, we will stay at a different resort.

First off, we reserved rooms at "Cliffs at Kimberling" through the AFVC, however the main sign out front is "Kimberling Inn" so that caused a bit of confusion trying to find the correct resort. There was a small sign on the side of the building that also listed it as the "Cliffs at Kimberling".

Check-in went well and the staff was very courteous. We had requested two units next to each other but that wasn't available because a previous guest had stunk up one of the units and the staff was still trying to air it out.

In one of the units, we went into the living area and there was water running in through the sliding glass doors (apparently coming from the unit upstairs) and the carpet was soaking wet. Not sure why the didn't realize this when they "cleaned" the unit earlier in the day; so they had to move us to another unit even farther away from the other unit.

The units are old and in need of updating and a full retrofit. The units we had only contained an old electric cook-top, dishwasher and full size fridge. No oven in our units, but I understand that you can upgrade to a full kitchen with one. The small sink and very limited counter space make it difficult to do dishes that won't fit into the dishwasher (recommend that you wash all dishes before use, some of ours still had food on them from a previous guest).

The beds are hard and the rooms need better cleaning between guests. After about 20 minutes, it became apparent that we needed to clean the unit our selves or we would never be comfortable staying there for a week.

We also rented a boat slip. They cost $25 a day and were easy to get to and actually made it easy to get on the lake quickly. Plenty of parking at the boat ramp, so if you take a boat and are willing to put in/take out every day then a boat slip would be a waste of $$.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I had read several reviews about this RCI location and was a little skeptical. But upon arrival we were given the keys to Lake Front unit #304, and we were pleasantly surprised to see such a nice, updated unit. Kitchen and bathrooms all had nice granite countertops. The kitchen had all new appliances and great looking barn wood flooring. The master bath also has the same flooring with a matching walk in shower.

Beds were very comfy and the central AC blew nice and cold, I like it at 65 degrees and the AC had no problem keeping our unit that cold.

Outdoor pool was very clean and our grandkids loved it.

My only advice is that you realize this is not a service oriented resort. I don't mean the staff is unfriendly, but at most RCI resorts we stay at, if you call the front desk asking for laundry pods, towels, coffee, etc...they bring it to you. Here you have to go get it. Not a deal breaker though.

Our unit has a nice Lake view and this resort is close to most attractions. Another benefit is that it is located on the non-busy side of Silver Dollar City, so no traffic issues compared to arriving on Hwy 76 from the other direction. There is a nice clean grocery store, Harter House, directly across the street and they specialize in awesome meat, steaks.

I cannot comment on any non Lake Front units as we have not stayed there or seen them, but if you can get a Lake Front unit, you will love this place!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank GunnerMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The carpet, tile and paint look new but the bathrooms date back to the 60s. We were expecting a stove but the units only come with 2 stove top burners. We rented 2 units and in one of the units the AC (which we were told was new) never cooled the room (we got hot playing cards!). The other unit had a broken faucet in the bathroom which I had to call on twice before it was taken care of. We were charged way too much for what we got. Very Disappointed. Also, the staff was NOT very helpful. When we asked for ideas of things to do / places to rent things, we got nothing! Google was way more helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank njdisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews